Rachael

Rachael K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Reliable, friendly and ready to meet your furry friends!

2 repeat guests
10 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Rachael
Hi there!

I'm Rach, and I am a big animal lover - I'm the one that walks past your dog and goes "hello beautiful". I have two beautiful furry friends of my own, Charlie a rescue greyhound and Beans a very small but sassy cat. I have always loved animals and am so grateful I have these two floofs. But you can never have too many furry friends - am I right? - hence why I offer pet sitting.

I love meeting new animals and their owners, it's a special bond! When we travel we know how hard it can be to find a reliable pet sitter and feel comfortable leaving them with other people. I want you to feel as comfortable as possible with the process, so it feels like you're leaving your loved ones with a friend.

I work full time, with Fridays and Saturdays off, and my partner works shift work. Between both of our schedules, there is only ever a few hours a day pets would be left alone. We have plenty of doors in our house, so animals are also able to be kept separate if that is necessary (although it often isn’t). We also keep our cat in a separate area of our house closed off to doggy friends while pet sitting - so don’t worry if your pooch isn’t cat friendly, they won’t have to even see each other!

I am happy to be able to offer the following (times are approximate and will vary based on your pet needs):

At Your Place
Dog Walking
30 minutes - 1 hour: I'll take your dog for a walk, dog park run around (if there is one nearby and this is appropriate) or whatever their routine is!

House Visits
1 hour: I'll come say hello to your furry friends, fill up their water, food, let them out for a play and a pee, changing kitty litter if necessary, lots of pats (or just sitting next to them - cats, I see you). I also have a PB doggo treat recipe that my Charlie loves, so if you're okay with it, I can bring one for your pooch!
For 2 visits, I'll come morning and night. For 1 visit, I'll come either morning or night - whatever your preference is!

Pet Sitting
I'll come hang out with your furry friends for as long as you need! While I'm at work, I'll make sure they are comfortable and have whatever they need for during the day. But when I'm there, they will get all the cuddles! I'll take out the bins, keep the place tidy, water your house plants and make sure the animals aren't trowing any parties. I like to keep their routine as consistent as possible, as I understand how important that is to our furry friends!

At Our Place
Pet Hosting
We are happy to open our home to your pets! Our dog is very friendly with other animals and we keep our cat in a separate room for the duration of the stay so all animals are comfortable. Your furry friends will have the choice of all the bed - seriously, all. the. beds. We have a moderate sized grassy spot outside which we only let our animals roam whilst supervised (as the road is a bit busy). The fence is fully secure and even our cat cannot get out, however I would never leave your furry friends unsupervised - I wouldn't do it with ours, so I wouldn't do it with yours!

Pet Day Care
I can only offer this on Fridays and Saturdays, but more than happy to take care of your friends while I'm home. We will just hang out and watch Netflix really. But same rules apply as pet hosting - all the beds and sunny grass spots for chill hangs.

I can't wait to meet you and your furry friends!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rachael's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
10 reviews
Geoff D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 20, 2021
Rachael looked after my dog very well.
Melissa A.
Pet Sitting - Jul 10, 2021
Fabulous care of our fur baby, couldn’t have asked for more.
Lucinda H.
Pet Hosting - Jul 2, 2021
Really happy with the service. Rachael was really great with Luna. Looking forward to booking her again
Bianca C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 29, 2021
Thanks also for your excellent flexibility and for allowing Harvey to stay an extra night!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available