Emily

Emily R.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Reliable, Caring and love all animals

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Emily
My name is Emily, I have just started my own business dog walking, pet day care and pet sitting.
I have always loved animals and have had many different pets including dogs, cats , yabbies, fish, guinea pigs and rabbits. From my mid-teens I would pet sit for my neighbours and extended family.
In my senior years at high school, I studied my Certificate II in Animal Studies at Albury TAFE.
After leaving high school I followed my passion continuing my studies completing a Certificate IV in Veterinary Nursing at Wagga TAFE.
I have participated in work placement at Hume Animal Hospital, Canine Country Kennels and an extended placement at Walwa Veterinary Practice for two years once a week.
Pre-Covid, I worked at Family Vet Centre, specifically working in the boarding kennel in Wodonga.
During my work placements and employment, I have gained a vast amount of experience in small, large and native animal care, surgery and other nursing practices.
This is a vocation for which both my training and passion make me ideal.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Natasha B.
Pet Sitting - Apr 10, 2021
Emily did more than asked for when she looked after my 6 month old vizsla, Bentley. I’ll definitely be contacting Emily again in the future.
Natalie T.
Pet Sitting - Jan 5, 2021
Emily was fantastic and all 3 of our fur babies loved her!
Mady L.
House Visiting - Jan 2, 2021
Emily did a awesome job! Definitely will be booking with her again 😊
Jodie G.
Pet Sitting - Dec 29, 2020
Emily was an amazing sitter! She went beyond what was expected of her. My dogs and birds were very well cared for. Will definitely be using Emily again and recommending to friends!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available