Vanessa C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced Pet Lover and Carer in Gordon

5 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Vanessa
I am one of those people that point and say Look! There is a dog!
I am one of those people that goes up to pat your cat at a party and focus all of my attention on them.
Whenever I see an animal, I cannot help but fawn over them!

I've never not had pets within my household. I've grown up around animals and it's seems like a strange thought to have to not have pets around to keep you company.

I have a cat, Mister and a dog, Turbo who is a Beagle. Mister is the grumpy old man of the two and would rather stay out of the way. Turbo is energetic yet has his lazy days sleeping by the fire.

When caring for your pet, I will make sure to walk, feed, play, and most importantly, give them lots of love.

I live with my family in a quiet town with a big backyard so your pet has heaps of space to run around. There's also a nearby park and recreation reserve to let your dog off the leash if you're comfortable with that. I'm happy to let your pet sleep inside or outside, you'll just need to provide a bed.
My backyard isn't completely fenced off, so I keep an eye on them when your pet wants to go outside. Also in terms of travelling to houses for pet sitting, I have a 30 minute maximum on travel time.

I'll take care of your pet like they're my own. I am not strict on bookings but plenty of notice before your booking is preferred. I work a casual job Monday to Thursday and have netball on a Saturday so the only thing with pet sitting is that I'm unable to stay at the residence.

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Vanessa's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
3 years old
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
12 years old
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
5 reviews
Gabrielle M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 14, 2019
Vanessa was fantastic! Ziggy was well looked after and we were able to enjoy our time away without any worry.
Robyn T.
Pet Sitting - May 7, 2019
We highly recommend Vanessa
Beth J.
Pet Hosting - Dec 21, 2018
Buster was right at home with Vanessa, Turbo and their family. We got loads of update photos and felt totally relaxed, knowing Buster was in good hands. We’re so happy to have found a holiday house for our pup.
Kirsten A.
Pet Hosting - Oct 25, 2018
Vanessa gave loving care and walks to our Bert, we are very grateful. Thank you Vanessa
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 26 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 34 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency Transport