Tess L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Loving pet walker/sitter, who will treat your pet like family

14 repeat guests
59 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 49 minutes ago
About Tess
Dear loving animal owners,

My name is Tess and I have grown up with pets all my life. I live in a lovely home in Graceville and am a reliable, passionate and dedicated individual.
My lovely dog Remy loves when other dogs come to stay, she will play or leave them alone depending on what they prefer. I also live with my partner Henry and his lovely GSP puppy Luka. Luka is still a puppy, so is learning boundaries with other dogs, he does get very excited when other dogs come to stay. We do monitor this effectively, but if you know your dog is reactive to this I recommend finding another sitter.

I love animal behaviour and studying their interactions and learning about the different ways they communicate.

I have 8 years experience dog walking and pet sitting. I can look after your lovely dogs in my home. I have a lovely backyard, that is big enough for them to sniff, run and play. They can sleep in my dog room (yes my house has a specific dog room haha), kitchen or my bedroom, happy to fit in with their normal circumstances as Remy sleeps in her own bed in the lounge room and Luka sleeps in his crate in the dog room. There is lovely river walks close to our house, where the dogs can sniff and explore!

I am an Occupational therapist who is looking to work in animal assisted therapy.

I hope to meet your lovely pet/s soon

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tess's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
59 reviews
Greta M.
House Visiting - Jan 1, 2022
Fantastic as always!
Bridie C.
House Visiting - Nov 21, 2021
Tess was great helping with my cat, Eva. Easy to communicate with & reliable. Will book again next holiday!
Greta M.
House Visiting - Nov 1, 2021
Fantastic & caring as alway - so grateful for Tess’s professional work & excellent communicatio.
Berna D.
Pet Hosting - Oct 4, 2021
Maxie had a lovely time with Tess and Remy! Came home a very happy girl.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 44 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 44 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 44 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey