Christine

Christine L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fully Vaccinated

Mature, long time dog owner. Caring and common sense approach.

9 repeat guests
43 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Christine
I am mature person who has loved and cared for pets of my own my whole life. From frogs and fish, budgies and cockatiels, big dogs, little dogs and cats and even a horse many years ago. I am a single working person with great flexibility to pet sit in your home and can promise a practical and common sense approach to looking after your pet the way you want it done.

I co-habit with my daughter and our two dogs, Harley and Molly, a Hungarian Vizsla and Long Haired Weimaraner. These two are each two + years old and we have been training them using modern, positive reinforcement methods, with good success. We also have two cats, Sookie and Stella. This arrangement means I can offer great flexibility to pet sit in your home. I have my own car and work close to the city so can easily access any suburbs in and around Adelaide.

I have owned poodles (standard and mini), a cute little maltese cross, a rescue Pomeranian cross and my family have had bitzers, cocker spaniels and currently Mum has an aging but very sweet Japanese Spitz.

I am a practical and caring person, not easily phased by the challenges that can come with caring for animals. I am sure I can help your pet be reassured and relaxed while you are away. My nightly fee covers 2 animals and I have only a small surcharge for extra pets and I am happy to negotiate for long term bookings.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Christine's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
43 reviews
Marcelle g.
Pet Sitting - Nov 2, 2021
My dogs were well cared for. Thank you Christine.
Cherie E.
Pet Sitting - Oct 24, 2021
House was left great and Bella was happy.
Michelle J.
Pet Sitting - Oct 5, 2021
As always Christine was awesome, my cat was well looked after, the house was as we left it, great sitter and trustworthy.
Marcelle g.
Pet Sitting - Sep 6, 2021
Christine was awesome.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available