Emily P.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Online Training
Police Check
Identity Verification

Em's Pet Care! Not 1 but 3 new best friends!

20 reviews
Response rate: 90%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Emily
*Not currently accepting any sitting requests, apologies for any inconvenience!

My partner Jack and I have been dog sitting now for over 5 years and it is something we absolutely love to do. We have lots of experience with dogs of all sizes and personalities and are very comfortable and confident with them.

We have our own dog, Nahla, who is a 4 year old Staffy X Bull Mastiff - she has an absolutely beautiful nature and loves dogs of all shapes and sizes (as do we).
Nahla loves to play and is very energetic, but in saying that she is also very mindful of other dogs personalities and if they do not want to play with her she is more than happy to let them relax and give them their own space.

We both work Monday-Friday, however our hours are quite different. Our furry friends are only home alone between 9am-2pm and in this time they have a huge backyard to play in with a doggy pool to paddle in, a sandpit to dig and lots of different toys! Our backyard also has a large undercover area with a large couch for the dogs to lounge on.

When we are not working, we are home doing our favourite thing which is spending time with our pooches and making sure they are getting all the love and attention they need!
You will receive daily photos and video updates - as I like to make sure owners feel comfortable leaving your furbabies with us and do not have to worry whilst away.

The dog park is also just around the corner, and is just about Nahla's favourite place in the world! We always like to bring the dogs here so they can have a big play and run around with new friends.

Nahla goes on a walk and also has a visit to the dog park each day so of course any dog we have stay with us will come along as part of the family!

All dogs are welcome inside our home, and always sleep inside with us unless you have requested otherwise.

Please note pick up time for stays is before 7pm or there is an extra charge as our calendar will be automatically blocked out for the night for other potential stays if it is after this time, I hope that makes sense! :)

Please feel more than welcome to contact us...we look forward to meeting you and your pup!
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
American Staffordshire Terrier, Bullmastiff
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Australian Cattle Dog
Good with Dogs
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat6 repeat stays
20 reviews
Kimba K.
Pet Hosting - Oct 21, 2018
Harley had the best time with Emily and Jack, Roofus&Nahla. I got so many photos of him having the best time and getting so much love. He was sad to come home! Dont leave your dogs with anyone else!
Katarina P.
Pet Hosting - Aug 1, 2018
Malone has had another wonderful stay with Emily & Jack! In my view, you cannot find a better dog sitter then them! They take the best care of her when we are away and we cannot imagine leaving Malone with anyone else! Thanks a million Emily & Jack!!
Laura B.
Pet Hosting - Sep 25, 2017
The best people to look after your fur loves! They are passionate and caring people- couldn't find better people to take care of our fur baby!! Thanks as always Em and Jack!!
Katarina P.
Pet Hosting - Aug 24, 2017
This is the third time that Emily has looked after Malone whilst we have been away! She always takes excellent and loving care of Malone which is evident not only from all the photo and video updates that she provides us but also Malone's excitement to see Emily, Jake and Nahla when we drop her off! I highly recommend Emily for anyone that is looking for a trusted sitter whilst away!!! Thank you Emily!! Katarina.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 32 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport