Melanie

Melanie M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Advanced Sitter Course

Warm-hearted, Strong love for animals, Affectionate, Close to parks

7 repeat guests
25 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 39 minutes ago
About Melanie
I am 20 years old and have recently completed year 12. My schedule is flexible, and I am looking forward to spending my spare time looking after animals.

I am passionate about animals and have been lucky to have grown up with a variety of pets, including dogs, cats, rabbits, birds, guinea pigs and fish. I always enjoy spending time with them, playing, going on walks, cleaning and lots of cuddles.

I have had the opportunity to work in a zoo for a day and have recently looked after and helped train a dog with seeing-eye dogs Australia. I have also had experience in administering insulin and eye drops to a dog.

My priority is for you to be at ease while away on your holiday/break, knowing that your fur baby is well looked after. With your permission, I am happy and able to offer dogs treats as a reward and toys for entertainment to make them happy and feel as if they’re on their holiday!

Please feel free to message me, and I will get back to you as soon as possible, please note that last minute bookings are no problem at all.🐶❤️
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melanie 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
25 reviews
Cheryl M.
Pet Day Care - May 11, 2021
Melanie was so inviting and warm upon meeting Leo and I. I know Leo had a great day relaxing in good company. Thank you Melanie. 🐶🐾😁
Amanda L.
Pet Hosting - May 8, 2021
Melanie was amazing! She sent photo updates of our dog and was super prompt with responding to our questions!
Karen E.
Pet Hosting - May 4, 2021
Fabulous pet sitter! Highly recommended.
Nicola D.
Pet Day Care - May 3, 2021
Thanks for looking after Ollie and all the photo updates :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available