Courtney

Courtney L.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring dog owner who wants to share the love

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
About Courtney
I am a long term dog owner and carer who wants to help out and care for other dogs as if they were my own. I’ve grown up with multiple dogs during my time and wouldn’t be who I am today if it wasn’t for my pets. I've recently lost my furry best friend of 16.5 years and want to share the love and care I had for her to other puppers ( and other animals too, I just can't deny my hardcore dog obsession haha).

I’ve owned and cared for young dogs and seniors all small in size but big in heart. I’ve cared for puppies and am friendly and comfortable with bigger dogs of any breed. My family home currently has a 5 year old Jack Russel X Fox Terrier named Pip who we rescued 18 months ago and a 14 year old Maltese X (unknown) named Mikki who we are fostering until he finds his forever home. Our yard is secure and has enough space to run around and play with toys and I’m in a great location with lots of parks and trails to walk your four legged friend. I’m very happy to do home visits and boarding also as I live in a house with 5 adults and 2 dogs so it can get crowded at times. 😊

My dogs behaviour:
Pip has small dog syndrome and growls at any new dog he meets but is very obedient when told off. He warms up to new dogs eventually, he just gets jealous. In the 18 months we have had him he has not been physically aggressive towards another dog, but loves to play fight with the right dog 😊
Mikki: is deaf and blind and has 1 tooth , sleeps about 20 hours a day and isn’t bothered by much.

I am comfortable looking after any dogs or cats, dogs larger than 15kg and cats I would prefer to look after in their own homes.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Courtney's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Pip (Mr Plop)
5 years old
Jack Russell Terrier, Miniature Fox Terrier
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Mikki
14 years old
Maltese, Mixed
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 22 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 17 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available