Emma

Emma E.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring, Loving Pet Sitter + Dog Walker-Sutherland Shire and Surrounds

2 repeat guests
16 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Emma
I love all animals from big to small, fury to feathered. With a wide exposure to all sorts of animals I'm the perfect carer for your pets whilst your away or just need to exert some energy on a good fun adventure ( AKA Walkies)

I'm currently re studying areas of pet care which gives me plenty of time at home with your pets (and keep each other company) and a good excuse to get out for some fresh air!

I am also a photographer for Animal and Nature Photography and would love to capture the perfect Image for you. If you're interested please ask! We'll get some shots of you dog out about, in action or with the family!

I Grew up with all sorts of animals, several German Shepard’s and a Rot Weiler Cross. Rabbits both dwarf, lop and cross. A few budgies, Rescued Indian Ring Neck, an adopted cockatiel and many tropical fish and rescued wildlife. Many of our pets were also rescues or re-homed.

From the age of 4 had my own rabbit. (Mitzi lived to 17 years old, well into my adult hood. What a rabbit!) My family also raised litters of puppies, baby rabbits and Cousins had an Aviary.

Now the proud owner of a Quaker parrot and a Caique. My animal experience is quite varied and ranges to looking after neighbours, friends and families pets too. My feathery friends keep me company but I miss my furry pals. I’d love to look after your Fury Friends in your absence.

Walking dogs of any size or duration is no problem. Walks can be from 30mins to 1 hour pending what they're use to. Larger energetic dogs who are decently leash trained can also have a run.

I do offer pet sitting in my home. Dogs, Rabbits, Birds all welcome!!
I live with my Partner and 2 Birds. As I am in an apartment we have no yard but reasonable sized space with living area, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms and a decent sized balcony.

Your pets can sleep in the living/lounge area or our room depending on what they're use to
As this is the case the space might be more suited to smaller pets or those less energetic/older dogs.

They'd have plenty of walks throughout the leafy area though the day to release any built up energy. Gymea is quite a dog friendly area, if they're social we can make some new friends!

Look forward to meeting you all on your next walk or stay!
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
No outdoor area
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Kaidee
9 years old
Parrot
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Dogs
Pip
2 years old
Other Pets, Parrot
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
16 reviews
Chris W.
Pet Hosting - Feb 10, 2020
Our high energy senior dog had an action packed and wonderful wknd at Emma’s! Would definitely use her services again. 😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...