Emma

Emma E.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Christmas Badge

Pawsitive Paws -Dog Walking, Dog Boarding, Dog Training, Day Care

8 repeat guests
31 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 82%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Emma
*** Exciting News ***

**** From 12th December I am moving into a Pet Friendly House in Woronora Suitable for all sized dogs. Fenced Yard, Secure Decking and Doggy gates will be fitted to the stairs. 10 Minutes walk to Woronora River perfect for summer fun! ****

I love all animals from big to small, fury to feathered. With a wide exposure to all sorts of animals I'm the perfect carer for your pets whilst your away or just need to exert some energy on a good fun adventure ( AKA Walkies)

I'm currently re studying areas of pet care which gives me plenty of time at home with your pets (and keep each other company) and a good excuse to get out for some fresh air!

I am also a photographer for Animal and Nature Photography and would love to capture the perfect Image for you. If you're interested please ask! We'll get some shots of you dog out about, in action or with the family!

I Grew up with all sorts of animals, several German Shepard’s and a Rot Weiler Cross. Rabbits both dwarf, lop and cross. A few budgies, Rescued Indian Ring Neck, an adopted cockatiel and many tropical fish and rescued wildlife. Many of our pets were also rescues or re-homed.

From the age of 4 had my own rabbit. (Mitzi lived to 17 years old, well into my adult hood. What a rabbit!) My family also raised litters of puppies, baby rabbits and Cousins had an Aviary.

Now the proud owner of a Quaker parrot and a Caique. My animal experience is quite varied and ranges to looking after neighbours, friends and families pets too. My feathery friends keep me company but I miss my furry pals. I’d love to look after your Fury Friends in your absence.

Walking dogs of any size or duration is no problem. Walks can be from 30mins to 1 hour pending what they're use to. Larger energetic dogs who are decently leash trained can also have a run.

I do offer pet sitting in my home. Dogs, Rabbits, Birds all welcome!!
I live with my Partner and 2 Birds. As I am in an apartment we have no yard but reasonable sized space with living area, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms and a decent sized balcony.

Your pets can sleep in the living/lounge area or our room depending on what they're use to
As this is the case the space might be more suited to smaller pets or those less energetic/older dogs.

They'd have plenty of walks throughout the leafy area though the day to release any built up energy. Gymea is quite a dog friendly area, if they're social we can make some new friends!

Look forward to meeting you all on your next walk or stay!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Kaidee
9 years old
Parrot
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Pip
2 years old
Other Pets, Parrot
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
31 reviews
Emma C.
House Visiting - Nov 15, 2020
Emma is hands down the best doggy sitter ever! Our two pooches were so happy and spoilt. Emma kept us up to date with photos and messages which we loved seeing!
Vanessa L.
Pet Hosting - Oct 20, 2020
Absolutely best thing we did was book Emma. My mind eased immediately as this was the first time leaving our boy. Will absolutely be booking again, and regular day care visits now too. Updates were fantastic as well
scott m.
Pet Hosting - Oct 12, 2020
Charlie enjoyed Emma's company and I don't think he wanted to come home.
Genevieve K.
Dog Walking - Oct 4, 2020
Emma is a wonderful dog walker. She has unlimited patience with our labrador puppy. We really appreciate the reliable morning exercise she is giving Lucy and the great advice she has for us on diet and exercise. Her knowledge of dog behaviour and training means she is giving us much more than just a dog walk. I would recommend Emma for looking after any pet. Five and a half stars!!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 49 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available