Suzie H.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced, reliable and caring Pet Sitter

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 months ago
About Suzie
My Experience

When I retired early from my career, I was fortunate enough to be offered a part time role as a Pet Taxi Driver/Dog Walker with Dogspeed on Sydney's Northern Beaches.

What a hoot it was driving the "school bus" collecting my doggy friends from their homes and delivering them safely to the local Day Care Centre.

My passengers came in all shapes, sizes, breeds and different personalities from the smallest Chihuahua to the largest Great Dane.

There was never a dull moment for me or the pooches on the School Bus. I have loved animals all of my life and felt I was truly blessed being able to work with dogs.

I then became a Pet Carer and it has been such an enriching experience for me as not only did it give me the opportunity to walk more dogs, but also to care for them in their own homes during times when their Parents were away.

My care work extended to many Cats, one furry Bunny named James and two hilariously funny Ferrets, Luna and Sherlock.

My Pet Care work has been built on my love of caring for animals and the trust that the Pet Parents have put in me to care for their much loved pet. I have had many repeat bookings for home visits and regularly booked dog walks each week.

It was sad to say good bye to my furry friends and their Parents when I moved to the Cooloola Coast in Queensland.

My Own Pets

As for my own Pets, I have had many over the years!

My animal family has included dogs, cats, rabbits, tortoises, gold and exotic fish, chooks, ducks, pet mice, budgies, parrots, finches, a galah and one cranky cockatoo. I have also rescued injured wildlife creatures and nursed them back to good health.

In April 2018 my new little puppy Tosca joined our family. Tosca and my beautiful cat Tilba became friends but sadly, Tilba passed away in June this year. I am glad that our girls had some time together.

Dog Walks

During Dog Walks we will go on some sniffy adventures keeping to the shade when it is hot and if your pet likes to have a paddle in the water, we can do some paw paddling to cool off.

Doggy Day Care

Most importantly, if your Doggy is in Day Care in my home, your Best Friend will need to have, tick and worming treatments up to date, and I need an up to date copy of their Vaccination Certificate for C3 and/or C5 please.

Please pack your Best Friend's bedding, favourite toys and food for the duration of their Day Care stay. (I have extra bedding, clean toys and feed bowls which can be used by your pets if necessary).

During Day Care, your Pooch can romp in my secure yard, and I will also take your Pal for a walk, provide treats and activities during the day and the fee includes a lovely refreshing and cleansing bath towards the end of the day.

Summer Time Day Care Drop off time is from 5:00 am onwards. Last Pick up time is 7:00pm. This should allow you plenty of time to visit Fraser Island or the nearby National Parks.

Home Visits

Your pets will get plenty of attention during Home Visits.

Just give me as much detail about your Pet as you can, such as their likes, dislikes, their favourite toys and games, the words you use when speaking to them and then my visits can be tailored even more closely to their needs.

During Home Visits, I can also water your plants, put the bin out/bring in, empty letter box and any other small tasks to give your home a lived in appearance during your absence.

Home Dog and Cat Boarding

I can, in certain circumstances, provide accommodation for both small desexed Dogs and desexed Cats (not at the same - unless they are from the same family and get along).

Minimum two night stay. Check in time 7:00 am onwards. Check out time 7:00 pm.

In the situation where I host a Dog or Cat in my home I need a copy of their up to date Vaccination Certificate please.

Dogs - Certificate for C3 and/or C5. Cats - Certificate for feline parvovirus, feline calicivirus and feline herpesvirus). As well as confirmation that their tick and worming treatments are up to date.

General Information

I have completed a comprehensive Dog First Aid Course with Dog First Aid Australia and I can perform general first aid and I am trained for emergency situations.

I have a van with rear air conditioning and a large pet transport crate for the dogs and smaller crates designed for cats if your pet needs to be transported. Please contact me for pet transport rate.

If you are looking for an experienced person who will love and care for your animals as if they were my own, please contact me.

I visit Tin Can Bay and homes within a 15k radius.

My Husband is also an animal lover and often helps me out during the busy holiday periods or at other times so that the quality of my service does not suffer.

From the fee I am paid for the service, MadPaws will deduct 20% to cover insurance for all parties.

Tosca and I look forward to meeting you.

Warm regards,
Suzie and Tosca

Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Suzie's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Pam P.
Pet Day Care - Oct 1, 2019
Excellent service!
Jo W.
Mar 14, 2018
Milo our fur baby absolutely adores Suzie! Milo does a super excited happy dance whenever he sees her:)) Milo and Suzie’s walks are always fun adventures. They visit lots of different places, go exploring on long walks, swim in the lake, play ball games, socialize with other dogs and much more. Suzie keeps us updated with the most beautiful stories and lots of happy snaps. You really will love her stories! We are so fortunate to have found Suzie. We have total peace of mind when Milo is in Suzie’s care- she loves Milo as her own. You and your fur baby will love Suzie too.
Rebecca C.
Mar 5, 2018
Suzie has looked after our cat Harry on many occasions. She is great, always keeping us updated and sending photos on how Harry is going. She even makes new toys for him, to keep him entertained while we are away. It’s alway great knowing Suzie is looking after Harry as we know he is in safe hands.
Clare K.
Mar 5, 2018
My energetic pups Millie and Bryn loved their weekly outings with Suzie. She was such a reliable and tremendous help for me while I was at home with a newborn and the pups always came home with massive grins on their faces after their adventures. Suzie was very easy to communiticate with and super friendly and I completely entrusted her with their care!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 54 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 29 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered