Melissa

Melissa J.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Administering medication

A home away from home for your beloved pet!

4 repeat guests
9 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Melissa
Hello and welcome!

My name is Melissa (but everyone calls me Mel). Born and raised in sunny, buzzing Sydney now living here in laid-back Adelaide with my husband Harry and our 1 year old Standard Dachshund Arnie (full name: Arnold).
I have grown up with pets from a young age and adore and love all animals. I have a lot of knowledge and experience with many dogs of various breeds and personalities. Many years ago, I also trained two dogs to become accredited Therapy Dogs for a local nursing home and participated as an active member of a dog training club back in Sydney.
For the past 8 years, I have worked full-time within the health and aged care sector but I am now studying again so I have a lot more flexibility and time. I would love to look after your pets and they will be treated just like family!

What's included during your pets' stay?
- Up to 2 walks a day (depending on your dog's needs).
-Doggy door access to indoors/outdoors at all times
- A large and secure backyard
- Trips to the beach/park (with 'pawrent' permission).
- Unlimited pats, scratches and cuddles
- Access to a variety of fun toys
- Enrichment time! (stimulating puzzles, snuffling etc).
- One on one care (I only accept one booking at a time).
- A good game of fetch!
- A trip for doggy ice cream at Brighton Beach (Copenhagen)
- House-made Puppacinos (lactose free milk froth and beef sprinkles).
- SA local dog treats! (Can't forget those!)
- Fresh, clean filtered water (of course!)
- Care catered to specific requests/requirements
- Like a nice little holiday for your beloved pup!
- A funny, quirky sausage dog to play with!

Follow us on Instagram! https://www.instagram.com/mel_madpaws/

About Arnie (the resident pup):
Super silly sausage that loves food, attention and a good friend to play and zoom around with! Sometimes thinks he's a big dog (with short legs) and idolises Arnold Schwarzeneggar (hence the name) has a 'big dog' bark and likes to think he looks tough (but really a big softie and a major sook). Loves a good walk particularly with a friend, knows how to share his toys, treats, bed (and his human's love and attention).

If you have any questions or special requirements please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be more than happy to assist.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Melissa's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
9 reviews
Pin C.
Pet Day Care - Oct 16, 2021
Melissa, was great with our dogs! We will definitely consider her again!
Shan B.
Pet Day Care - Oct 15, 2021
It was Coal’s first day with a sitter and I feel that I made the right choice. I was very impressed with how Mel accepted Coal and kept me updated throughout the day. It was a relief
Kate P.
Pet Hosting - Oct 13, 2021
Melissa was a wonderful dog sitter. Murphy had the most fabulous time and was extremely well looked after. Melissa provided regular updates throughout Murphy’s stay and was very easy to communicate with. Highly recommend Melissa.
Shannon D.
Pet Hosting - Aug 31, 2021
Our puppy loves staying with Melissa again, with all the hugs and play time he gets. It makes us feel very ease knowing that he is happy and cared for when we go away
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 20 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available