Jamey

Jamey S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check
Bronze

Vet student, Born to Care for Animals, Hamilton Hill

7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Jamey
Hi, My name is Jamey Swarts: 
 
I am a 4th-year vet student. I took a gap year (May 2018-Feb 2019) to catch a breath / regain some energy & motivation. During my time off I founded my own pet care business (July 2018) with a vision to provide high-quality pet care services at an affordable price "offering your mate the adventure time they desire and you the relaxed evening that you deserve."
 
The success can be attributed to my passion for creating happiness, my hard work ethic & the support of my loved ones and my many loyal clients. It is the happiness of these clients that motivated me to grow my business into a full-time success (2018-2019). I have since returned to my full-time studies with the intention to keep my vision alive in a part-time / casual capacity. This, unfortunately, means that my upcoming availabilities will be restricted by my university time-table.

My availability:

Please rest assured that I will try to keep my calendar regularly up to date to the best of my abilities. My calendar will be depicting my availability for adventure vacation stays (home boarding). Please feel free to contact me regarding other services, and I do apologise in advance if I am not available for the desired service your day of choice.

My services:
 
For detailed descriptions about my services and rates please visit the following link to a dropbox document:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9sg3fhj0eb6o6px/MP%2C%20Service%20%26%20price%20list%20.pdf?dl=0 (copy and past it into your internet search bar). Please see that services requested on weekends and holidays may incur an increased rate (15-25%). I am always happy to negotiate rates upon meeting.
 
A bit more about me:
 
    I have a 9-year-old Miniature Schnauzer. Her name is Baylee and she is an extremely sweet individual, who is very happy to make new friends to spend the day with play with. Throughout my vet training, I have developed high confidence in all aspects of animal handling from tackling problem behaviours to administering medication. My goal is to offer you and your family peace of mind when you leave your furry family members with me. I believe I have an intuitive ability to sense what an animal needs and an intrinsic motivation to make them happy "your pets wishes are my command". My professional goal is to spend all day outside with animals as a wildlife vet, so you can be sure that I will give your pets plenty of exercise allowing you to relax with them when they come home.
 
My location & facilities:
 
    I live in Lesmurdie, with a housemate. The house is set on a large property with an enormous backyard and grassed area (large enough to kick the football around) and very secure, high fences. We are surrounded by beautiful off-lead parks and bushwalking trails perfect for those pups that like to run free and explore new locations.
 
    I also spend some time in Hamilton hill, with my partner Cyril (also studying to be a vet, graduates in December 2019). The house lies within a cul de sac, so there is minimal traffic. There is a modest backyard/grassed area, with high fences (very secure). It is located a 2 minutes walk from a large off lead dog park (Goodchild park), and 10-minute drive from a very popular dog beach (south beach).
 
    I love all beings and have dedicated my life to helping those in need. You can trust me to take compassionate & professional care of you and your pets. Please don't hesitate to contact me at any time - I am very flexible. Thank you for considering us to take care of your loved ones, we look forward to getting to know your special friends, Have a grreat day!
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jamey's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Baylee Swarts
9 years old
Miniature Schnauzer
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat5 repeat stays
7 reviews
Annette L.
Dog Walking - Oct 27, 2018
Thanks Jamey :)
Annette L.
Dog Walking - Oct 23, 2018
Jamey is doing a great job teaching my little boy how to behave :)
Rena K.
Pet Day Care - Aug 2, 2018
Jamey runs a wonderful doggy daycare - the dogs are kept calm yet well excercised and she keeps her pack safe. Thanks so much for looking after Annie!
Annette L.
Dog Training - Jul 19, 2018
Jamey was great! She showed us some gentle training techniques that are already working. Thanks Jamey!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 41 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...