Sarah

Sarah B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated

LOVE both dogs and CATS!

0 repeat guests
5 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Sarah
I am an experienced grown up woman (54) who loves all creatures great and small! I have been petsitting independently and fostering animals for years now and always enjoy it. I registered 10 years ago as a forster carer for The Animal Welfare League (AWL) in the Manning Valley and more recently again in Newcastle for Hunter Animal Rescue (HAR). So far have successfully fostered 3 lovely dogs, 4 gorgeous kittens, 1 demanding mamma cat and a 4 amazing rabbits!
I know what its like to love them and have to leave them in someone elses care. I have left George, our gorgeous easy going resident dog, numerous times to go to visit my father in England. It's always such a momentous decision. Peace of mind when you are leaving your beloved animal can never be underestimated. It can make or break your trip. That's why I will treasure your beast like its my own and report back to you as regularly as you need. I am very happy to walk dogs miles daily, or sit on the couch for hours adoring cats, if thats what it takes.
I have been renting a dog friendly room on Airbnb now for nearly 7 years where there are over 70 happy reviews from people with dogs who enjoyed thier stay (search Airbnb The Furnleigh Shack). Please note: TWO CATS LIVE HERE...DOGS THAT BARK AT AND/OR CHASE CATS WILL BE HAPPIER ELSEWHERE!!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Patrick D.
Pet Hosting - Feb 27, 2022
Thank you Sarah - we're so appreciative for your care for Oscy! We'd love to book again if you're up for it!
Merran W.
Pet Hosting - May 2, 2021
Thanks for looking after Rosie.I really appreciated your level of communication with me daily - complete with photos. I would highly recommend you to anyone looking for a great dog sitter.
Patrick M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2021
Sarah gave regular updates with pictures. Rory had fun, was well supervised and got some walks.
Angie M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 16, 2021
Very friendly and great with my pugs Sammy and Frankie. I felt very comfortable knowing Sarah was taking good care of them. Very happy
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 44 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available