Mae

Mae F.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check
Advanced Sitter Course
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Ambassador

Caring and committed to animals of all shapes and sizes!

16 repeat guests
69 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Mae
Hi there!

I am a 23 year old student who is currently studying a dual certificate in Veterinary Nursing and Animal Studies. I volunteer fortnightly with Animal Liberation Queensland at their shop/office and weekly with Animal Welfare League at their shelter. As you can see, I am crazy about animals and dedicated to providing a fun and stress-free time for your pets while they are in my care. My schedule is flexible, meaning that I can usually accept last minute bookings and requests. The services I provide include:

Dog Walking ($33 per hour)
I will take your dog for an hour long walk around the neighbourhood or take them to the dog park depending on your preference. I always make sure they are having fun but also worn out by the time they are home!

Pet Sitting ($60 per night plus $5 per additional pet. Note that there is a $10 per night puppy surcharge)
This involves me staying overnight at your place and spending most of the day with your pets, sticking as closely to their usual routine as possible. Daily walks for your pups are included in the price. Occasionally I will plan hiking days or beach trips which I would be happy for your dog(s) to come along on if you are comfortable. I have doggie seat belts in the car and a travel crate that fits up to a medium sized dog.

Home visits ($33 per visit or $60 for two visits on the same day)
These hour-long visits can include a walk, feeding or simply some company and play for your pet in the home or backyard.

All photos on my profile are animals I have previously looked after through Madpaws!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Mae's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
69 reviews
Brendan R.
House Visiting - Aug 23, 2021
Excellent.
Kerrie T.
Pet Sitting - Aug 23, 2021
The perfect dog and house sitter. Mae was lovely and so responsible. Highly recommended!
Brendan R.
House Visiting - Aug 22, 2021
Excellent. Great communication and so helpful with changes! Thank you!
Jessica F.
House Visiting - Aug 15, 2021
We have had Mae look after our dog twice now and she is great! Sends us photos of him and he looks very happy. Would highly recommend Mae and Madpaws!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 60 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available