Emily

Emily N.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Administering medication

Hey google, book me this pet sitter

5 repeat guests
12 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 86%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Emily
Hello,
Emily here, ready to share a bit about myself.

Originally from Adelaide i moved to Canberra 3 years ago and work full time doing shift work. This means I can be available at flexible times for whatever you and you fit baby need.

I have lived with animals my whole life. Since 3 years old I have had dogs, cats, rabbits, fish and turtles - with my main experience being with cats and dogs.

I pet sit for family all the time staying at their houses and making sure their pet is comfortable, happy, fed and loved.

I have some experience with animals needing medication. My family dog Odie had diabetes and required injections and daily tablets at specific times of day. He also required a specific diet that was cooked and weighed out to help with his illness. While it’s been a year since I’ve done any injections or medications, I am a fast learning and due to past experience I can pick it up quicker. I am also more than happy and capable to do this for you if this is something you require.

At the moment, I have two of my own fur babies Felix and Tigger, a 3 year old and 12 year old cat respectively. I would do anything for them and I would do the exact same for your animal.

I am currently looking into further certificates and education in animal care as I believe you can never know to much, even with years of experience looking after animals in the home and pet sitting for friends and family.

I also know the importance of communication - photos, updates and quick responses, whatever you want I will do.

I hope to get to know you and your fur baby better.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
12 reviews
Carol M.
Pet Sitting - Nov 17, 2023
Emily did a good job of looking after my pooch and I came home to a happy dog. Thank you.
Pete n Cathy G.
Pet Hosting - Nov 12, 2023
Emily was fantastic. It turned out that our dog had anxiety with us leaving her and Emily kept us informed of what was happening as well as asked for advice. Emily persisted and our dog finally settled. I would definitely recommend Emily as a great pet sitter. Thanks so much!
Mike W.
House Visiting - Oct 29, 2023
Emily was great, lovely and friendly and the boys definitely approved of her 👏
.
Jun 18, 2023
Emily has been amazing with my two fur babies! They have never had a walker before and even after a week they are ecstatic to see her for their weekly walk. Highly recommend😊
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available