Shakira

Shakira V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Mornington Peninsula Doggy Lover :) Walking and Day Care Services!

0 repeat guests
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 0%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Shakira
Hi I am Shakira!! I love animals of all shapes and sizes :) I currently offer services to walk dogs and offer a doggy day care service at home as well. I can do these services on a weekly basis as well!

About Me:

I have my own two year old border collie who loves all dogs and would loves some friends. His name is Arlo and he gets along with all dogs and loves to play, but I can also leave him home if your dog is a walk alone type of dog as well.
I work from home so looking after little furry friends is no issue for me for doggy day care. I have a home office I work from that looks out over, but being self employed I can check on them quite a lot during the day. On the days I sit I spend a lot of time with the dogs, playing and giving mental stimulation.
I have a great flexibility and availability working from home.

Services:

DOGGY DAY CARE -

I can offer doggy daycare for up to 10 hours a day.
I can accept 2 dogs at a time for day care, provided they are dog friendly as I have a resident 2 year old Border Collie.
On the days I have dogs in my care I won't be leaving unless there is an emergency!
I can add a walk to the daycare services, or just play and mental stimulation for at least an hour a day.

DOG WALKING -

I offer dog walks from 30 mins up to 1 hour depending on your dogs needs.
I can take 2 dogs at a time for walking provided they are friendly and not too large.
I have quite a few slots throughout the day, up to 6 a day, depending on the day. On days I am doggy daycare sitting I will not be able to provide walks unless they are in the doggy daycare :)

HOME VISITS -

I can also offer home visits and checks if needed. Happy to help out with whatever you need.
When visiting a home I would spend a minimum of 30 mins there and up to an hour for feeding or checking on pets.

About My Home/Area:

My partner and I own our own house with just the two of us and our dog Arlo living here.
We have secure high fencing around the back yard the whole way, so safe for your pooches. The gates are safe and secure. Plenty of room for them to run and play in the backyard or stay inside if needed!
All the plants in our backyard and inside our home are completely pet safe.
They can sleep inside or outside, I have beds in both places. We have a doggy door so whereever they would please!
I am located just a street away from a secure leash free dog park and a short driving distance from many more such as the Hastings foreshore which is where I take my boy for long walks and ball throwing time :)
Please so photos to see what my home looks like.

Feel free to ask me any questions! I look forward to meeting your furry friends and can't wait to help out!

Shakira :)
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shakira's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Gemma W.
Mar 9, 2021
Shakira went above and beyond when looking after my nine-year-old golden retriever Charlie. Throughout our holiday we received constant updates with pictures and videos which provided me with the reassurance I needed. Shakira was professional, responsive and extremely friendly when organising Charlie’s stay. I will definitely be using this service in the future. Thank you Shakira.
Julie P.
Mar 8, 2021
Shakira is a genuine animal lover and she took excellent care of our jack russel Tiger for us while we were out. She is very good with communication and listened to what was needed for our old boy. She also sent us photos and updates of how Tiger was going, it was great to get updates. Tiger enjoyed his stay and Shakira is a lovely and caring person. Thank you!
Jarryd S.
Mar 7, 2021
Shakira has looked after my dog many times. She always sends updates and photos and takes him for great walks. You can tell she loves all animals and it is always a stress free experience :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available