James

James A.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Rising Star
Police Check

Friendly dog walker/sitter in Hawthorn

3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About James

My name is James, and I am a huge dog fan. I'm 33 and have recently moved from UK to Melbourne. Unfortunately this means I have had to leave behind my best friend and family dog Junior, an adorable border collie. I'd like to make some more dog friends here in Melbourne and as I have ample time whilst awaiting a new job start in early 2020, I'd like to spend my days with quality dog fun and company. I'm available daily during working hours and evenings to look after your best friend and ensure they get the quality attention they deserve. I'm an active person so having some canine company to walk and explore the local parks on summer is a great way for me to enjoy my extended career break this summer.

I have always lived with dogs and family pets. At home in UK we have a family farm property for our dogs to run free. Junior (border collie) and Orrin (spaniel) pictured both enjoy active days on the farm. Junior has been our family dog since 2012 and Orrin is my sister's dog, which I regularly look after during her holidays and work trips. We love to play ball, chew sticks, chase birds and help with all the farm jobs! We get to meet lots of other dogs as a popular walking path passes our property.

While I don't have an open farm paddock for your dog to run free here, I can ensure they get the best care and attention during daily walks or home visits. Your pets safety and security is of top priority so all instructions on how you wished them to be looked after will be met. I'm well trained with controlling a dog on lead, and around other dogs.
I look forward to meeting you and your dogs and getting to make new four legged buddies to play fetch with! I'm happy to look after any sized dog. Available for house sitting, as well as daytime dog care within my own home.
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
James's Home
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
fail
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
3 reviews
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...