Derek W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Reliable and passionate dog carer

10 repeat guests
47 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Derek
I am dog lover and enjoy spending time with them. I love walking dogs of all sizes. I live in an apartment in Haymarket and welcome small dogs staying over while you are enjoying your weekend away.
I am self-employed and work from home most of the time. I live with my mum who is a retiree. Your dogs will have lots of company and attention under my care.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Derek's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
47 reviews
Pam J.
Pet Hosting - Jun 28, 2022
Derek was really great with our little girl, Cartier. We received updates everyday with photos and vidoes. Thank you so much Derek. We definitely contact you again and higly recommended Derek. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»β€¦
Pam J.
Pet Hosting - May 29, 2022
Cartier had such a great time with Derek and his mom. She enjoyed herself herself and got lots of love and attention. We received updates everyday and they had lots of fun times together. Thank you so much Derek and Mama. We will definitely contact Derek again to look after out little Cartier. :)…
Sharon M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 12, 2022
Thank you so very much for the continuous updates & care for our beloved Rosie Bear …
Leni Y.
Pet Hosting - Mar 26, 2022
Luna had a great stay with Derek and his mum! They made Luna feel comfortable right from the beginning and Derek kept in contact and updated us with photos and videos of Luna daily!…
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available