Wei-Jia T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Dog loving and reliable uni student

13 repeat guests
45 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 18 hours ago
About Wei-Jia
My name is Wei-Jia and I'm currently an international student studying Bachelor of Science in the University of Sydney. I have been in Sydney for almost 4 years and have a good sense of direction and understanding of the city. For my free time, I like being in the outdoors and play sports such as badminton and soccer. I also love travelling during semester breaks. About myself, I have been part of one of the biggest society in Unversity of Sydney for the past 2 years and was the former president of the society in University of Sydney. Other than that, I love organizing events and helping out in events. I have volunteered in numerous events back at home and also events in Sydney. I believe that I am a capable and well organized person also a person that is easily approachable. Back at home I have 2 dogs, which are cockle spaniels.

Regarding my skills, I am able to prepare food for the animals and feed them when needed. Back at home, I usually feed them twice a day. Once in the early morning and once in the evening. I also shower and groom my dogs twice every week to make sure they are free of flee. During my free times, I would be playing with my dogs at my backyard and would occasionally bring them for a walk. I'm also able to understand the normal behaviours of animals and treat them accordingly. I would also be able to be by their side and provide them with companionship.

What motivates me the most to be a pet sitter is the chance to work with pets big or small. I'd wish to have the opportunity to shower these pets with love and compassion and have them trust me by providing them with love and care. It would also give the owners a peace of mind to be able to trust me to take good care of their pets while they are busy or unavailable. I'll be able to give the pets attention that the owners would give them and attend to all their needs.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Wei-Jia's Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
45 reviews
Carla F.
House Visiting - May 25, 2021
Love you Wei-Jia! couldn’t imagine anyone better to look after my cats. Thank you so much
Aiza R.
Pet Day Care - Apr 21, 2021
Wei Jia has great communication and really helped me feel reassured that Bailey was in good hands. Will be re-booking!
Alex S.
House Visiting - Apr 17, 2021
Thank you Wei-Jia. Monty and Tiger love your visits!
Carla F.
House Visiting - Apr 12, 2021
5 stars as always! The cats love Wei-Jia! He sends lots of photos, checks in everyday and follows up afterwards to make sure the cats were ok. He is so lovely and I’m very grateful I have found someone as good as him to trust with my cats. Thank you so much Wei-Jia!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 52 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available