Christopher

Christopher W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your fur baby's favourite uncle

0 repeat guests
5 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Christopher
I love pets! I've been a sitter for my friends' pets whenever they go out of town and absolutely love it. I've looked after Border Collies, Huskies, Cavalier King Charles, Whippets, cats and even fish. I'm always keen to expand my portfolio of furry friends. At home I have 2 Border Collies named Maisy and Millie, a cat named Emerald and 5 chickens.

My partner and I have done all of the training of our Border Collie ourselves and while she still has a way to go, I can safely say we're on the right track when it comes to training. Luckily for us she's very smart and a dream to train.

I've administered medications for cats and dogs. Whether they swallow tablets, need it mixed with spray cheese, or just need a squeeze of the gel on their back, I've got their medication requirements covered.

My dog has quite alot of energy and loves to keep me active. We regularly go for runs and walks, and she loves to play with the frisbee. My yard is large, fully fenced and has plenty of room for running around and playing. The fence is high and the bottom is protected from any diggers that like to burrow. There's a shell pool outside and the inside is fully air-conditioned for those hot days here in Townsville.

I can provide dog boarding and day care at my home. I can also do house sitting or 1-2 daily house visits at your home. Whichever is more comfortable for you and your pets. I can send pictures of all the fun we're having at your request and if there are any special requirements, I will do what I can to make sure they're met.

I can't wait to meet my next pet pal!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Christopher's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Moderate
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Hannah G.
Pet Sitting - Apr 15, 2024
Took great care of our house and furkids. Thanks Chris!!
Emily C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 13, 2024
Chris was amazing, went above and beyond to make sure our pooches were happy and looked after. Quick at communicating and sent through regular updates which we loved. Will definitely book again!
Craig S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 2, 2024
Awesome care, Winston loved his time.
Jess M.
Dog Walking - Mar 20, 2024
Quick response
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 56 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 56 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 34 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available