Kate B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Fun, reliable and caring animal lover

3 repeat guests
16 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 74%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Kate
A bit of background on me - I studied a Bachelor of Business and now work full time as a HR Business Partner for the Victorian state government. I decided to become a pet sitter because I don’t have pets of my own at home and I love animals - which is why I keep my prices relatively low because I view this as more of a much loved hobby than a job! I am originally from Townsville, North Queensland and moved to Melbourne for work in September 2018. Currently working from home 3 days a week so your pet will rarely be left home alone. 😊

I have a cat, Arnold, and dog, Moose, that live with my mum in Townsville - I decided that uprooting their life to move to Melbourne after living in the same home for 10 years was unfair on them but miss them every day! I have grown up with cats and dogs my whole life and am a very responsible pet owner so you can rest assured that your pet will be in good hands.

I would love to care for other peoples pets because I miss having animals of my own around the house! I live in a two bedroom apartment with my partner in Toorak which would be perfect for cats of any size. I’m a fun loving animal lover that would love to pamper your pet! As a pet owner myself, my number one priority is the safety and comfort of your animal so the more information you can provide about your pet and how I can make their stay the best it can be the better! Please feel free to reach out with any questions that you may have! I have included some photos of my furry loves back home for you to enjoy as well as some of the sweet little kitties I’ve taken over the last year or so 😊
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kate's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
16 reviews
Hannah B.
House Visiting - Dec 7, 2023
Kate always goes above and beyond to take care of our kitty! So kind, communicative and caring of our fur baby - thank you so much Kate!
Rachel W.
Pet Hosting - Nov 8, 2023
Kate did a fantastic job looking after our cat Gizmo! She provided us with regular updates, and he seems to have settled right in within a short space of time. Would recommend!
Camille E.
Pet Hosting - Aug 1, 2023
Kate and her partner took great care of Blue during our holidays, sent through photos and were a lovely couple very easy to talk to! Would leave our cat with them again :)
Barry G.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2023
Kate and her partner Sam took amazing care of my cat Sam. They were great to deal with and have a lovely apartment where sam felt safe and comfortable. Thry are lovely people and now Sam will become a frequent guest at Kate's apartment. Thanks so much for taking great care of Sam, he misses you both already. 🐈‍⬛
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 36 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 34 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
$ 45 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered