Vicky Q.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication

Lovable pet family for your furry companion in Highett

4 repeat guests
21 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Vicky
I would care for your pet/s as my own. I consider myself friendly, punctual, reliable and have a lot of love to give to my fur friends. I promise to look after them with top-notch quality care and love, giving them lots of hugs and cuddles each and every minute I have with them, etc. You can be rest assured that they will be in the safest hands. Friends and family call me the "pet whisperer" - somehow most animals are drawn to me. I grew up with animals my whole life from small to big, from fish to turtles, guinea pigs, hamsters, rabbits, cats, dogs etc.

I am from Singapore but been in Australia a long time i.e. over 20 years since high school, and have always been a fan of Dr. Chris on Bondi Vet. Ever since I was little, I already had a little mini Dachshund with me. I have a little pet of my own - a rescue cat who is very affectionate and is okay having other animals around. She is only afraid of really large dogs, so I would prefer to have small to medium-sized dogs come to stay with us (if you choose the pet hosting option). I have a little boy who would adore to have himself more furry companions I'm sure. Pretty sure hubby doesn't mind either.

We have a fully fenced garden and very safe and enclosed courtyard. We also live opposite a park where dogs can be unleashed in the specified areas. We are also not far from the beach. Your dog/s will have a lot of space to run around in the garden should I need to duck out for a little while; it is very secure and the house is fenced all around with no gaps. I am happy to take them for their regular walks around the block or to the park across the road, as well as to the vet for their check-ups, and confident to administer small amounts of medication if required, etc. I will update you with daily pics of your furry companion while you are away (to ease your mind). Happy for your pet to sleep inside / outside but you would need to provide your own bedding / food / treats / their comforts. I would tend to bring your furry companion indoors if the weather is too harsh and ensure they are nice and comfortable with lots of blankets and love. If indoors, we would prefer if your pet isn't teething / chewing excessively at the moment as we have delicate furniture around the house; we also have our cat and our little boy, so we would need some security gates / barrier (would love if you can provide or we can use the play pen gates as a barrier for our hall downstairs). Outside is preferable, however, we can chat and arrange something that could work around your furry friend and you. I am able to work with your pet's routines / schedules / find out your pet's loves and dislikes through the course of their stay, whatever is needed to make sure they are comfortable and chirpy.

I have taken care of pets as favors from friends and via word of mouth over the last 5 years. Looking after animals always makes my day and makes me smile. It's my dream hobby and passion to be able to work with animals on the side. I love it and would do it more if given the opportunity. I am planning to undertake a dog grooming course in the next few years once my toddler is a bit older too. =) I hope I get to meet your furry friend and that you would choose me as your sitter! I assure you wouldn't be disappointed.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Vicky's Home
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
8 years old
Domestic Short Hair
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
21 reviews
Georgia C.
Pet Hosting - May 17, 2020
Once again, Vicky and her family took wonderful care of our dog Thea. She is so helpful, organised and quick to respond.
Marija B.
House Visiting - Jan 27, 2020
Thank you Vicky for doing a fantastic job with Dookie. You have gone above and beyond.
Michael I.
Pet Hosting - Jan 5, 2020
Thank you for looking after Jake, he had a great time amd especially for making him feel at home, as well as ker
Marija B.
House Visiting - Jan 1, 2020
Vicky did and excellent job as per usual. Thanks. Much appreciated.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 19 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Not Available