Chloe

Chloe H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Passionate animal lover and aspiring Vet

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 8 months ago
About Chloe
*** Please note I’m back home in geelong between November and February and will be pet sitting around the Geelong region during this time***

Hi there, my name is Chloe and I’m a very passionate animal lover who is looking to take on some pet sitting around the Travancore area whilst I complete my bachelor’s degree in Science and hopefully go on to study veterinary science at the University of Melbourne. I’m currently living in in my parents house in Travancore with my housemate and beloved German Shepherd Sheba but come from Geelong where my parents and sister live. Unfortunately the work load associated with my course and the fact that I have a very spoilt fur baby at home means I can’t maintain a full time job, so I’m looking for something more flexible and thought given my experience and love for animals pet sitting would be a great opportunity! I’ve grown up in a family of animal lovers and don’t have a single memory in which I haven’t had a dog, cat or chicken by my side. As a result I’ve grown to love and adore animals and now aspire to have a career in which I can help to care for animals. I love all animals and would be comfortable offering any services which you might need for your fur children including dog walking and pet minding.

I have a rescue German Shepherd called Sheba who is never more than a step behind me. We adopted her from German Shepherd Rescue and due to her horrific past experiences she has separation anxiety so we’re basically joined at the hip. Having Sheba has definitely allowed me to understand a pet’s attachment to his or her owner on a much deeper level and hence I would make it my mission to ensure your pet’s comfort and happiness with any services I may provide, as I know first hand how hard it can be to leave pets behind whilst you’re on holidays.

I’ve had lots of experience caring for my own pets but also caring for neighbours, friends and families pets of all shapes and sizes who I could most definitely provide references for to keep your mind at peace! I’ve also had experience working at veterinary clinic’s and animal shelters as I completed work experience at the Bannockburn Veterinary clinic and assisted my mum with volunteering at the Geelong Animal Welfare shelter where we adopted our cats from. I’ve helped mum with cleaning cat pens, feeding and of course cuddling the cats at the shelter as well as fostering kittens and mother cats at our home in Geelong which are shown in some of my photos :)

As mentioned previously I would be delighted to offer any services which your furry friend might need. I am 18 and have my license so I could easily come by for house visits or take dogs for outings to dog parks as I have a pet hammock in the back seat of my car for my own dog as well as doggy seat belts for safety. I’m a fairly quiet person who prefers the company of animals and would dedicate my time to ensuring your pets are well cared for, and most importantly happy. I would love to do a meet and greet with you and your pets first if possible and could also provide a free trial service for peace of mind for you and your pet :)
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Chloe's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Sheba
10 years old
German Shepherd Dog
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...