Fem

Fem M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

A home away from home

11 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Fem
Being a stay at home fur-mum , I have the luxury to attention spoil my puppy to the max. And that is what I would do for your baby.
A bit about myself to give you piece of mind :
I have a Bachelor in Agricultural and Biotechnologies with a Major in Animal Care. It is safe to say, I know how to take care of your dog. After graduating , I specialised in Animal Nutrition and Animal Behaviour.

I have trained and looked after animals since the age of 15. I have fostered and helped rehome plenty of dogs. Some of them were easy, others were somewhat challenging to retrain before rehoming. I have extensive experience with brachycephalic dogs. Among all my other dogs, I have previously owned 2 English Bulldogs and a Boston Terrier. I now have French Bulldog.

A bit about my household:
As mentioned earlier, I am a stay at home fur-mum. I not only take care of my partner, but also our Frenchie Harvey , our Bengal Desmo and our Himalayan cross Solomon. Desmo and Harvey are the bestest of friends and chase each other all day long, in between their naps of course. Solomon is a tough nut to crack. He likes his own space and some humans. He is the typical cat. Harvey won't give up on trying to win him over with his bunny hops or affectionate mini barks though... I don't have the heart to tell him he is wasting his time.. Harvey is an entire male, so we do require females to be spayed or not to be in heat. Don't worry about the cats too much, they can take care of themselves , even if your dog likes to chase them.

A bit about our home :
We live in Hill Top , which is located in the Southern Highlands of NSW, about 30 mins South of Campbelltown. We are on a quarter acre block which is fully fenced with colourbond and does not have any poisonous plants. The house is a 4 bedroom house with tiles and wooden floorboards. We have a fireplace to keep us warm during the winter and an A/C to keep us nice and cool during summer.

How will I look after your dog:
He or she will just fit in our family as our own. I will feed your dog as per your preferred diet but other than that, he or she will have to obey by our house rules. We go potty out the backyard , not in my bed.. those kinds of things... Your dog will sleep in the house. If you crate trained him, we have a crate available or bring your own. Your dog can sleep in our bedroom either in a basket or crate. There is no excessive barking, biting , nipping or destroying allowed or murdering the cats for that matter.. your dog will get told off and disciplined in the appropriate way of me lifting the eyebrow and expressing a huge sigh whilst crossing my arms.. its highly effective with my partner ! All silliness aside , I am an animal trainer and if you have any concerns or issues, please feel free to mention them. I am here to help. If your dog needs a lot of exercise, I am happy to take him out a couple of times a day and I will keep you posted with pictures during the days.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Fem's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Harvey
French Bulldog
Desmo
9 years old
Other Pets
Solomon
4 years old
Other Pets
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat7 repeat stays
11 reviews
Philip M.
Pet Day Care - Nov 16, 2018
Lovely family. Our puppy was well cared for!!
Annette O.
Pet Hosting - Nov 5, 2018
Thankyou for taking such good care of dogs sounds like they had a great holiday too
Alison B.
Pet Hosting - Aug 11, 2018
Our dogs Emma & Hetty had a fantastic holiday with Fem and her dog Harvey. They were very well looked after, loved and cared for allowing us to enjoy our holiday knowing they were relaxed and happy. Although very happy to be home they will miss Harvey and all the attention.
Jessica C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 24, 2018
We are so grateful to Fem for looking after our two fur babies whilst we we were overseas. It was difficult for us to be away from them for so long but she was amazing at keeping constant contact with us and giving us photos and videos while they stayed with her so we could see how they were doing. She also put a lot of effort in with our 10 month old puppy who hasn’t been the easiest to train and has a few behavioural issues that needed to be addressed and we can definitely see a noticeable difference from his time with her. I would highly recommend Fem if you want someone who will accept your pets into her home as if they were her own.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 42 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / session
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...