Simonne

Simonne H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Police Check

Zoophilist in Freo and surrounds

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 80%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Simonne
I understand that the demands of life can sometimes mean that we need a little bit of support in caring for our animal friends.

I'm excited to offer my services to those who are wanting a kind and loving person to walk, play, cuddle or just visit their pet/s while they are away at work or on holiday :-)\

Hello,

All my life I have been a lover of animals - like many children I wanted to become a vet but alas, science was not my strong point! I have however worked on small scale farms (in New Zealand) and volunteered in animal shelters and wildlife rescue parks in South America. I have had many pets in my life including dogs, cats, mice, rats, hamsters, guinea pigs, birds, fish and even a goat!
I have two children (aged 5 & 7yrs) who love to assist me with dog walking/pet sitting (providing the animal is comfortable around children). I am most aligned with the LIMA (Least Intrusive, Minimally Aversive) training approach and enjoy reading about the latest research in animal behaviour but have never persued formal education.

Currently we do not have any pets of our own as we moved to Perth in 2019 from New Zealand and want to be sure that this is our forever home beore commiting to a pet. For now I get my furry cuddles from the animals that I work with and it is such a pleasure. Caring for other peoples pets is incredibly rewarding and I think it's a wonderful way to build community!

I'm happy to meet in person to discuss your needs and to ensure that I'm the right fit for your fur baby.

Services offered

Dog Walking - 30 minute walk in your local area.

Home Visits - I'll swing by to check on your pet (inc play, feed etc) and let you know how they are :-)

Doggy Day Care - Drop your pet off from 7am - 7pm for a full day of cuddles, walks and play. Overnight stays can be organised in advance.

I look forward to hearing from you!
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Simonne's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 55 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available