Laura

Laura M.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring and fun sitters seek doggos for adventures!!

0 repeat guests
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 weeks ago
About Laura
Hi,

We are Laura and Scott, a couple from the UK who have recently moved to Hobart, TAS. As you can see from our pictures, we have a beautiful doggy called Basil, who is West Highland Terrier. Unfortunately, due to his age we didn't think he would cope with the move and therefore he lives with parents back in the UK. Included in some of the pictures is my dads dog, Sergio, who is a Jack Russel/Pug cross, who we regularly looked after.

We knew the hardest part about moving over to Australia would be adapting to life without a doggo and so offering our services seems like the perfect balance. We are not in a position to have another dog yet in Hobart due to accomodation rules and our full time jobs (I'm a radiographer and Scott is a personal trainer) but we would love to be able to help someone out by looking after their dog(s) during the weekend.

In the UK, we loved to take Basil to lots of new places so we could explore them together. We are both very much into fitness so long walks is right up our street. We would love to have a dog to be able to take on adventures with us whilst we explore our new home. In our experience, its also a great way to meet new people!

We don't have any professional training or qualifications in pet handling, but we can offer your dog lots of love, cuddles and attention whilst you're away from them. We are looking to dog walk (for a short walk or the whole day), or to drop in on pets when you are away but we cannot house sit (unless you live within walking distande of Hobart CBD) or have your dog stay with us as our tenancy doesnt allow it.

We're quite happy with any size dog as we are sure we can handle their walking needs, but we would only like to take on any dogs who are happy with travelling in cars, as we'd be looking to visit new places with them.

It may seem like were charging next to nothing for our services, but in all honesty, we're not fussed about payment, we would just love to spend time having a dog around again.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Laura and Scott x
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
$ 11 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available