Gemma W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

I'm an experienced, compassionate, adaptable and loving sitter!

9 repeat guests
47 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 8 minutes ago
About Gemma
Hi, im Gemma, I adore animals and am currently studying animal studies! I have previously worked in doggy daycares and boarding kennels. I am experienced with all types of dogs both big and small. I have also worked in a cattery (cat boarding). I understand every dog is different and I strive to meet the needs of each and every dog I have in my care. I have a English Cocker Spaniel named Lyca who adores everyone and everything.

Whilst staying with me your dog/pet is guaranteed to have a stimulated positive experience. I am lucky enough to live right next to both a secure large oval and a completely secure dog park. Back at home the dogs will have both security and comfortably, with a personalised indoor heated/cooled play room, outdoor space and a large indoor area to run, play and relax.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Gemma's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
47 reviews
April B.
Pet Hosting - Nov 28, 2021
Gemma is amazing and Bunji loved his stay. We come home and Bunji hasn’t really moved since we come home he is so tired. Gemma is great and really reassuring and sends up date regularly
Aarti T.
Pet Day Care - Nov 21, 2021
Bruno really liked his stay and enjoys playing with his new friends. It was his first experience and Gemma really good.
Taai N.
Pet Hosting - Nov 16, 2021
Gemma is awesome with our boy
Tracey B.
Pet Hosting - Nov 15, 2021
Pippa had the best time with Gemma. Gemma was wonderfully helpful and very understanding of our travel plans she put our mind at ease by sending us lovely photos of Pippa having fun . Highly recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 75 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 75 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 86 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey