Amanda M.

Fenced garden
Administering medication
Identity Verification
Online Training

We will love your dog like you do

23 repeat guests
108 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 6 days ago
About Amanda

"We will love your dog like you do".

1st Pet - $30 per night (Owner provides food)
1st Pet - $35 per night (Hoster provides food)
2nd Pet - $10 per night
Pick up - $5 (Where possible)
Drop off - $5 (Where possible)
Bath - $11 per pet

Please advise Amanda if you will not be providing food for your pet for the duration of their stay. If we are to provide food for your fur baby an additional charge of $5pn will be applied to your total booking amount.

My husband Peter and I live on 1/2 acre in Huntly Victoria. We have loved and cared for dogs for many years and have two little female fur babies of our own, Molly (2yo Maltese x Poodle) and Mags (11yo ShihTzu x Maltese).

I do work full time but have every 2nd Friday off and my husband works shift work so there is generally someone at home the majority of the time.

Your dog will have the pleasure of sleeping inside with us or outside under the verandah. They can also bring their own bed/bedding and any toys. Your pet will have free range at all times in the large fenced back yard/garden area and can laze in the sun on our beautiful lawn. If you own a small dog and it sleeps inside at your home, then they can sleep inside our home as well. Your dog will be loved and cared for as if they were our own and will get lots of extra cuddles and attention if they suffer anxiety from separation or storms. We will also take your dog to the vet in any emergencies, wash your dog if requested and we are confident in administering oral medication.

I am also happy to do day hosting, especially for those people who are travelling or caravanning and need someone to take care of their pet while they go shopping or visiting tourist areas around Bendigo.

I do prefer small-medium dogs only but will consider large/giant dogs pending breed, temperament, and habits, i.e. jumping, digging and excessive barking. I cannot accept dangerous dogs listed under the Australian Dangerous Dog Act (Victoria)

We know what it's like and understand the anxiety that comes with having to leave your dogs behind when you have to go away. Your pet will feel safe and secure and we will keep in touch with you regularly so you know your pet is well taken care of to ease your worry.

Our home also has 24hr video surveillance so I can check on any pets while I am away.

Ask me as many questions as you like to make sure our home is right for your pet.

Amanda Marshall

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
11 years old
Shih Tzu
1 year old
Maltese, Poodle
Reviews & Testimonials
108 reviews
Colleen R.
Pet Hosting - Mar 23, 2020
Nellie had an amazing stay, thanks for the pics and if she’s welcome back would certainly use again
Brenda C.
Pet Hosting - Mar 9, 2020
Amanda was wonderful with Monty during his first stay, sending me updates on how he was settling in. Will definitely rebook again with this lovely lady - thanks Amanda for your total care and understanding of Monty.
Benita S.
Pet Hosting - Jan 23, 2020
Thanks again for your excellent care and love for Marty while we were away. We have zero hesitations leaving him with you as we know he’ll be treated like royalty and spoilt rotten!
Ellen T.
Pet Hosting - Jan 9, 2020
Thanks you Amanda for your fabulous hospitality for my fur babies! I will definitely be a returning customer!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey