Jessica

Jessica E.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter

Crazy animal lady practicing for her dream job!

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jessica
Hi Everyone :)

I am a crazy animal lover and have been since the day I was born.

My dream would be to open up my own animal shelter, so this is perfect practice to look after your beautiful angels until i can fund my shelter/rescue!

Currently residing with me is 1 human (my love) and 2 kitties (blaze and buttons).

Being strictly inside kitties, I would unfortunately not be able to take care of any doggies inside (trust me, I'm just as upset as you!)

I live in a small townhouse in the Bendigo area. I have an average sized backyard which is fully locked and fenced. I would be comfortable having 2 dogs maximum at one time.
** Will be moving to a new home Early NOV - Family home, bigger backyard = more playtime, more comfort.

I can fully accommodate to your pet's needs as necessary. I can arrange a spacious kennel with blankets and a bed for naptime, ample water and food, and a shady space to lie down. If your pet is with me for longer than a day, he will be exercised on the daily :)

I am here to take the stress away from the owner's as they swan off to their holiday destination. I want to make YOU feel comfortable knowing that your pet is being just as loved as they are when you are home.

My services are as follows:

Pet sitting (At owners house or my own)
* With this, I will include walks and grooming if necessary for free.
* After 7 nights, I will apply a booking discount of 10%
* Dogs will be kept in the outdoor area, loaded with toys, beds, a kennel and an endless water supply. Fully fenced and grassed area.
* Cats may be kept inside if we all get along, or i am able to separate from my own kitties.
* If kept inside, I have harnesses for kitties that I am able to go outside with them to keep them entertained.
* Being a crazy cat lady ensures I have multitudes of kitty toys, and multiple cat tree's/scratching posts.
* If your pets have favorite toys, or a bed/toy/blankie that will make them more comfortable, I am entirely happy for you to bring them along.
* Animals will be fed daily according to normal routine. You will provide your pet's food (you know what they like best!)

** COMING SOON ** Outdoor Cat Enclosure**


Dog walking (Will pick up your pet from home, walk & take back)
* My rate will be for 1 hour walk.
* I am happy to listen to suggestions of where your pooch likes to be walked, or am happy to go off on my own path.
* I will take a 'portable' pet drink bottle, to ensure your pup is never too thirsty.
* Am a firm believer in picking up your pet's business if necessary whilst on our walk. I will dispose in a local bin prior to returning your pooch (Disgusting, I know, but in a weird way will prepare me for motherhood HAHA)
* If you are happy for your pet to be taken to one of the local dog parks, or have strong feelings against it - please let me know. At the end of our walk I'd like to take him/her to the dog park to run free for a moment and make new friends (get out ALL their energy!)

Pet Check-ups (In your home)
* Can visit your pet up to 5 times a day (and can stay with them for as long of a period as necessary)
* Particularly with cats, this is good as they are quite independent and can be left alone. I would however try to visit a pup more often as they are a bit more 'needy'.
* I will take in your mail, take your bins in and out, and ensure any messes (IE messy kitty litter or dog doo-doos on the lawn ) are dealt with whilst you are away.
* Particularly with check-ups, it's not easy letting a total stranger into your house. I would recommend we catch up on 2-3 separate occasions prior to ensure i am the right fit. If you don't like me, don't feel bad! It's a big deal to let people into your home/sanctuary.


For the first person who books a home check-up, i will apply and provide an up-to-date police check prior to the booking dates also.

If requested from ANY booking, I will be more than happy to apply for a police check also. Please just let me know in your initial message.

If you would like to arrange a 'meet and greet' prior to the booking, please also let me know if your initial message.

If you have any questions about my services, or if there is anything I have left out please let me know. :) :) :)

Jess

...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jessica's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Blaze
3 years old
Domestic Short Hair
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Buttons
Domestic Short Hair
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 21 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 21 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available

loading...