Taleah

Taleah W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal lover/Wildlife Biologist/mum located in Flagstone

Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Taleah
Hi!
My name is Taleah, I have had many different roles, such as a wildlife officer role at Daisy Hill koala centre where I was paid to look after koalas! It was the absolute best job! I have a bachelors degree in wildlife biology and currently work from home for The university of QLD on an arid zone monitoring project - part time. I have previously volunteered for the RSPCA at Wacol in both the dog adoptions and wildlife hospital for over a year. I absolutely adore animals, especially large dogs. I own two bull arabs, Lily (6 years) and Khan (3 years), and a medium sized girl called Charlie and love all breeds especially bully breeds as they are dear to my heart and have so much love to give!!

I also have a young son, he is almost three and is the absolute light of my life. Just like me, he loves dogs and is best friends with all of our dogs and our family dogs. We also have a budgie called buddy.

We also have 12 chickens and three ducks! My family also have goats so I have some experience with these animals as well.

I am happy to help in any way I can, so please feel free to contact me! I know a lot about dogs and have experience with 'difficult' dogs (aggressive, separation anxiety, training issues, behavioural issues etc) so am happy to help with any type of dog or animal, any size!

I have had two other pet birds and guinea pigs in my past so have some personal experience with these pets as well!

I am located in Flagstone/Jimboomba and have a car so am happy to drive to or from anywhere. I have a ute as well with a large dog cage, if travel is needed for any reason. I am happy to take your dog for walks, check on them, feed them, play with them in the backyard, give them some cuddles etc.

In my settings I have that I can't look after pets over night in my house or your house, this is on a case by case basis, if you really need someone to look after your pooch over night or small animal, just send me a message. Two of my dogs can be a little funny with other dogs, so I would prefer not to stress them in any way. I can take small inside dogs, other animals (chickens, ducks, birds, guinea pigs, live stock) etc.

We live on 2.2 acres so have lots of room for the animals to run.

Thank you for spending the time to read a little about me!
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Taleah's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Khan
3 years old
Mixed
Lily
6 years old
Mixed
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 33 / groom
Dog Training
$ 27 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...