Alana

Alana Y.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Joslin - Family of dog lovers, ex-guide dog homeboarders

4 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Alana
My family (residing in Joslin) have been caring for dogs in our home since 2000 through Guide dogs SA. This means we are very prepared for all types of temperaments, we've seen it all. After a whopping 25(ish? too many to count) dogs through 12 years, we have now settled on our own labrador, Blue.

A bit about me - My name is Alana, I have minded friends and relatives cats and dogs many times before. I used to have pet mice (I am not squeamish when it comes to unconventional pets). I will be able to make sure your animal is well looked after while you're away.

I will accept any animal excepting snakes (only because my mother is terrified) and not cats as she is allergic. Try me :)

As I have been with Madpaws for a while now I have come to the decision that we cannot take male dogs in our home. Blue has not been able to share his throne. Don't forget I am available to do house sitting.

I am happy to comply with most personal requests you may have for your particular animal to ensure they have no stresses while you're gone.

Sleeping arrangements for dogs: I can accomodate your pet either under shelter in our backyard or within the house.

For a small fee, depending on location, I may also be able to offer pick up and drop off of your beloved pet.

If you are seeking dog boarding at our home I would prefer to have your dog meet mine prior to booking to ensure there won't be any major conflicts.

Thank you for your consideration :)
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alana's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Blue
4 years old
Labrador Retriever
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat2 repeat stays
4 reviews
Adeline K.
Pet Hosting - Jul 20, 2017
??????????Thanks Alana for looking after Charlie - she seemed super happy and looked great ?
Nicola L.
Pet Sitting - Jun 20, 2017
Alana showed lots of patience with Lilly! Was very easy to communicate with and I got as many updates as I needed! Thank you Alana :-)
Mariane K.
Pet Hosting - Apr 14, 2017
Alana is a very kind and caring pet sitter. Thanks
Mariane K.
Pet Hosting - Mar 16, 2017
Alana did a wonderful job looking after Breeze. She was kind, thoughtful and very caring of a young dog who had never had a 'sleep over' or been away from home before. I'm sure Breeze will love going back to such a friendly family. Thanks Alana and Blue
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 27 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 21 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 19 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency Transport
Available

loading...