Amanda B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Loving, active, responsible pet sitting family!

0 repeat guests
5 reviews
Response rate: 84%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Amanda
A little bit about our family, im Amanda, from the United States, the east coast, a little place called Charleston South Carolina.
My partner Max is from New South Wales and is an environmental scientist for the North Central CMA.
Last but not least, our pup Tilly, shes a german short haired point and is a little over 1.5 years old, full of energy, and the sweetest pup youll ever meet. She really tries to be everyones friends.
We as a family are always out and about, at the dog park, running laps at the field, car rides, bird watching at the lake. Me and Max are lovers of music, traveling, food, and sometimes a good glass of wine.
We live in Kangaroo Flat, right next to the dog park and close to plenty of walking trails. We have a spacious house with large yard for the pups to run around in.
We would love to host your pet at our cozy house or help out with some house visits or walks around the block.

We are back from a long holiday and would love to accomodate your pet sitting needs just let us know, we typically do not like to do "extended" stays such as 2+ weeks. Also just to confirm because it can get a little confusing with the pricing on Madpaws, for 24 hour stays its:
day time visit + overnight visit = total
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Jacinta C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 8, 2023
Amanda and Max did a great job looking after our Labrador. They took her to the dog park with Tilly and sent us some photos to show us that they were all getting along well. Thanks for having Elke, look forward to having her stay with you again!
Ben P.
House Visiting - Jul 5, 2023
Amanda was very accomodating and showed a lot of care for our two cats. They’re pretty shy but by the end of the stay Amanda had them rolling on the floor for pats.
Terese D.
Pet Day Care - Jul 1, 2023
Amanda was flexible and supportive. We were first timers and she was reassuring and flexible, our puppy had a great time. The pics helped the kids feel less stressed about being away from her, we enjoyed a day out together knowing she was cared for n safe.
Melissa R.
Dog Walking - Jun 30, 2023
Amanda is great! We needed a sitter super last minute and she was available, such a life saver! Will def use again and/or recommend to others
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 45 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey