Emma

Emma G.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal Lover Who Has A Big Dog.

4 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Emma
I have always wanted to work with animals I have previously done a 2-week work placement at Diggidy Doggy Day Care and I loved it. I've also grown up in a family who fostered both dogs and cats for the local pound so I've had experience with lots of different breeds. I've been job searching this year and haven't had much luck but when I found Madpaws it just seemed perfect. I'd to always have a meet and greet with new people and their animals before any bookings are made so I can know about your animal's health history, behaviors, and any special requirements.

Because of my living arrangement, I can not have pets of my own for the moment, so I'd love to look after other people's pets. I do not have my P plates yet so, for now, I'm using public transport to travel, I should have all my hours done for my Ls sometime this year.
I'm great with dogs or cats of any size or breed and I've had rabbits, guinea pigs, birds, and fish as well as cats and dogs in the past so I'm competent and willing to care for all sorts of animals.
I have a basic understanding of dog training, so I am happy to work with dogs on anything you've previously been doing with them. I'm also happy to bath dogs but I've had no training in grooming so I won't clip their fur. I'm hoping in the future to do dog grooming and training courses and have my house and backyard set up so I can look after dogs here. I can not look after cats in my own home because of others here with allergies.
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Koda
Boxer, Bullmastiff
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat3 repeat stays
4 reviews
Deborah d.
Pet Sitting - Sep 17, 2017
Emma was amazing! The animals are well looked after and happy. Definitely will recommend her to anyone as well as have her back.
Jess S.
Pet Day Care - Aug 31, 2017
Another good day in the office.
Jess S.
Pet Day Care - Aug 24, 2017
This week was great. We worked more on Emma getting to know Shadow and him building up his confidence. Emma is really patient as this is a slow process. As a positive they now do afternoon walks together. Thanks Emma.
Jess S.
Pet Day Care - Aug 17, 2017
Emma was great. Our dog requires special attention and Emma followed everything little instruction to the detail. I would definatley ask Emma to sit agian.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 27 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 48 / session
House Visiting
$ 16 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...