Kristi M.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Easter Badge

Twice Daily Visits For Your Fur-family

5 repeat guests
45 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 4 hours ago
About Kristi
** Kangaroo Point, East Brisbane, Woolloongabba, Brisbane City, Spring Hill, Fortitude Valley, New Farm, Teneriffe, Newstead, South Bank, South Brisbane, West End, Hawthorne, Bulimba and Morningside are the suburbs I service.

* Only service offered: twice daily home check-ins/visits for all pets - cats, dogs, fish, birds, reptiles, amphibians, guinea pigs, rats, mice, etc. - are for 45 minutes (duration can include dog walking).

- If only one visit is needed on the first or last day of the booking the daily amount will be adjusted down for the first and/or last day of the visit.
- Bookings for dogs, while you are away, cannot be made for longer than three days.

Included tasks: cat litter/food/water refresh, dog walk, brush, play, wheelie bins kerbside on bin night, bring in bin/mail, etc.

Whatever your requirements, please don't hesitate to send me any queries as I would be glad to answer you as soon as possible.
Feel free to ask to view my driver licence (automatic only) or National Police Check results at the meet and greet - I won't be offended - you should trust your pet sitter!

My friends have always joked that when I come to visit, I greet their pets before I have even said hello to them! While that may be true sometimes, it's usually because their pets come to greet me exuberantly first :)

I just adore animals and love to see their individual personalities shine through. It is my aim to excel at getting to know each of their needs so that they can be precisely catered to - whether it be food, exercise, medical, attention/leisure or in any other aspect of their lives.

I understand that every pet has different needs. Some cannot get enough interaction meanwhile the same amount of attention may be far too much for another.
Plenty of pets seem to just like knowing that someone is close by. Energy levels differ which obviously impacts the amount of food, exercise and sleep required.

Profile Photos:
- Luna was our black cat, who lived to 16 & 1/2 years of age! Since my time looking after her I have been living in an apartment building that does not allow pets, so I am looking forward to caring for your beloved pets.
- Strider was a golden retriever who was the companion of a family member living with us for a couple of years when I was about ten. One of my chores was scooping a whole lot of his poop... Good thing dogs are so adorable so I didn't mind in the least.
- Tigger was our ginger tom while I was growing up. While we had several other cats until I was about three years old, he was the first pet I truly remember spending a lot of time with and looking after. He was so patient with me as a child.
- Family friends we would holiday with at the beach every year and see at weekends all had dogs - from Sprocket the Jack Russell Terrier, Jack and Basil the Cocker Spaniels, to Waddy the German Shepherd.
- I have also lived with housemates that had birds and cats - a Persian Longhair called Mia and a ginger tom called Dexter - during the time I had Luna.
- My extended family have had a ginger cat (Milo), Cavalier King Charles Spaniel (Ruby), Schipperke (Ace), Poodles (Fifi - toy and Pepé - standard), Border Collies (Toby and Sasha) and Rottweilers (Kirri and Jedda).
- Not to mention visiting family in the country (NSW & VIC) would lead to spending time with their rabbits and horses, and at times, other animals that had been hand-reared due to illness or death of their mothers before they had become independent (kangaroos, turtles, etc.).
- When I was little I would become incredibly upset after my parents washed and hung up my plush toys - my favourite toys were almost always animals - by their extremities to dry on the clothesline, worrying that they were being hurt. I was so relieved when they were back in my arms!
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kristi's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
45 reviews
Clare F.
House Visiting - Jan 27, 2021
Fantastic Sitter.....The Cats Love Her
Clare F.
House Visiting - Dec 26, 2020
Awesome Cat Sitter.....Highly Recommend
Clare F.
House Visiting - Nov 30, 2020
The Girls Love You Slave # 3
Kate C.
House Visiting - Jul 26, 2020
Kristi was really lovely and took great care of Willow
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 96 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available