Michaela O.

Identity Verification
Online Training

A Paws-itive Pet Experience

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 3 days ago
About Michaela
My name is Michaela and I am from Ireland. I absolutely adore animals and I have plenty of experience with a variety of pets from dogs to lizards. For me being around pets is such a wholesome experience. Seeing your cute furry friend will brighten my day. I have plenty of experience and knowledge to ensure your pet is in reliable and safe hands as I have a previous 1 year experience working in a veterinarian office as an assistant while I was living in Canada. My qualification is actually a nursing degree and I am currently back working in this field in Australia. I have 4+ years experience in this field of work.
At the minute I am working casually so this means I pick my own hours and I can be quite flexible.
I live in kangaroo point and I am very close to the board walk and there are a few different parks around depending on the direction I go. I love running so if your pet needs to go on a good run I am your gal.
I am living in an apartment complex with a corner balcony. We have a ground floor high gated courtyard and also 2 outdoor areas on different floors. We have air con so no need to worry about your pet overheating. I also drive so going to the beach or driving to the vet if necessary will not be an issue.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Michaela's Home
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 7 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Anthony P.
Pet Hosting - Mar 24, 2024
Highly recommend Michaela she did a great job of looking after Toby he was really happy
Sarah M.
Pet Hosting - Mar 3, 2024
Michaela took amazing care of my dog. Highly recommend Michaela.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 45 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 56 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 40 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered