Samantha

Samantha B.

Fully Vaccinated
Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Easter Badge

Reliable hard working pet sitter with lots of experience.

13 repeat guests
49 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 52 minutes ago
About Samantha

Hi my name I Samantha or Sammie for short, I’m a 23 year old female with a life time of experience looking after pets. From a baby to now I have always had a house full of animas as well as when I was young frequently staying on a farm riding horses and looking after all the farm animals. I have also had experience with snakes and lizards. I do not have my reptile licence yet but will be obtaining soon as my partner wants a snake. I am always looking to learn more about all sorts of animals as they are all so interesting, I am currently in socialisation training and obedience training with my pup which is teaching me so many new skills that will help me better understand your pup and what it is they are trying to tell me as well as what to do in certain situations.

As you will see in my photos I have a baby girl who is my little helper and is already obsessed with all animals as you can probably tell by her face in the photos not to mention her second word was puppy! I’m a stay at home mum with full availability and I have not had a job that I have not been able to manage with having my daughter with me whether it is over night stays, dog walking, drop in visits or having animals stay with us. I am obviously very weary about mixing animals with a baby and if I find for what ever reason the two should not mix I get my partner to look after my baby while I complete the job. I appreciate all my clients for helping me to do what I love while also getting to stay home with my baby and not having to go back to work while she is so young.

We have a house with lots of space in the back yard and high fences. In our care we have two beautiful dogs, Skylar our white with dark spots cattle dog who is currently in socialisation and obedience training not just for her but for my knowledge as well and Jax our brindle blue staffy who we rescued from the pound almost 2 years ago now. We also have two beautiful budgies and two guinae pigs that are all rescues as well. I see all of my pets as if they are my children and even I get worried about leaving my fur babies with strangers which is why I will do everything in my power to make you and your fur baby as comfortable as possible during the time they are under my care.
.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Samantha's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
49 reviews
Maggie W.
Dog Walking - Feb 21, 2024
Samantha was easy to communicate with and available at short notice
Jacob D.
House Visiting - Jan 2, 2024
Very reliable and friendly, would highly recommend!
Mitch W.
House Visiting - Dec 31, 2023
Samantha was super caring for my fur-kids and kept in constant communication. I will absolutely go to her again in future
Cassandra T.
House Visiting - Dec 31, 2023
Easy to talk with, pets seem well looked after on return
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 51 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 23 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 17 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available