Lauren

Lauren P.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Active, reliable and friendly dog walker in the Ponds area!

0 repeat guests
1 review
Response rate: 75%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Lauren
I have grown up with all sorts of animals my entire life, big and small, and have been directly responsible for their care and wellbeing. I have a love for dogs and one day I hope to become a rescue worker, saving dogs from situations, rehabilitating and caring for them and finding them a loving home. I grew up around a farming herd of Border Collie sheepdogs in the UK, and when my family moved to Australia we were blessed with a gorgeous Border Collie, Shep, through his rambunctious puppy years, through to his peaceful golden oldie years. I was responsible for walking him twice daily and for his feeding. My family have much experience in dogsitting and dogwalking for friends and neighbours and I'm so excited for the opportunity to turn animal care into a regular commitment!

I recently welcomed a puppy into the home, 4 month old Dumpling, who I love taking out for new adventures every day. Thus, I'm a very active person and enjoy going on a daily walk to various places - nearby my home there's a beautiful park and lake, and in the opposite direction there are multiple walking tracks to enjoy!

I am currently studying 3 days a week, but have plenty of time in between to take care of your furry friend - from dog walking to doggie day care, your dog will be loved and cared for as part of the family and won't ever get alone or bored! I can't wait to hear from you and your furry friend!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Ciara D.
House Visiting - Apr 28, 2019
Lauren was very good with Harley he was so tired out on our return which was brillant. Will def be looking to re-book again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 54 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available