Kayla

Kayla P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Fully Vaccinated

Passionate about animals, always willing to lend a helping hand!

2 repeat guests
15 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 4 weeks ago
About Kayla
I am an animal lover with a degree in Zoology and Ecology. I live with my partner Nick, our 1 year old dog named Dingo and our 4 parrots (Chai, Samsun, Rex and Rio). We all love to make new friends! We are always looking for new adventures and ways to have fun at home. Dingo loves water and swimming and has a million different toys to share.

We own our home and have 7 foot fences so we can provide a very safe space for your furry friends. Our parrots all live in our living room and are fully flighted so we take extra precautions to keep them safe, they absolutely love having more feathered friends around to talk to. We have plenty of space for any kind of pet you may have and will always do our best to make them feel at home.

Having a rescue Cattle dog x Kelpie and a rescue Quaker parrot, I am very good at supporting animals with more particular needs due to things like anxiety, frustration, stress or reactivity.

We have plenty of time to spend with your pets, Dingo is walked 1-2 times a day and is always up for a play, training session or swim and would be stoked to have some company. I am also happy to come to you! I am very flexible and I am willing to help out in any way I can.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kayla's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Bruce S.
Pet Hosting - Apr 8, 2022
Max & Mollie were well looked after and had a great time
Talia H.
House Visiting - Mar 27, 2022
Thanks so much, Caesar was well looked after
Grace G.
Pet Hosting - Mar 25, 2022
Thank you Kayla!!
Kate T.
Pet Hosting - Feb 16, 2022
My girl Bella had a wonderful stay with Kayla and came home lovely beautiful She loved having a play mate every day.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 29 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 35 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 20 / day
House Visiting
$ 18 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 8 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available