Lexi S.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Final year vet student and caring, affectionate animal lover

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 54%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Lexi
Hi! I’m Lexi and I’m an international student from Canada. I am in my final year (fifth) of veterinary science. I have also taken a gap year from university where I was a full time emergency veterinary intern.

I have heaps of experience with animals in both medical and non-medical settings, and also grew up with a horse and four dogs of my own at home.

On top of my experience and knowledge, I am loving and caring and will make sure your pet gets five star treatment along with plenty of affection.

I am able to host your pet here at my home in Glenore Grove (where I can transport them back and forth). I have three other girl housemates who are also vet students and we have a 1.5 acre property that is fenced in. I have my room which is the master bedroom at the front of the house where your pet will sleep.

Alternatively, I can stay at your house and care for your pet in an environment familiar to them. I am able to care for pets of all kinds and all needs, no ask is too big or too much

*located in Gatton, QLD and can do Lockyer Valley, Brisbane or Gold Coast***
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lexi's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Caroline L.
Pet Sitting - Jul 11, 2022
Highly recommend Lexi - reliable and followed all instructions and....most importantly our 2 dogs loved her! Thank you for taking such good care of Rango and Holly!
Colette M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2022
Thank you so much looking after Duke at such short notice
Teagan M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 20, 2022
Lexi was excellent!! Super responsive and great with updates! Would definitely recommend 😊
Jessica R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2022
Our puppy had a wonderful time. He was made to feel comfortable and at home. Lexie was very competent and proactive. We appreciated the updates of his day.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 44 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 55 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey