Amanda

Amanda K.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Animal loving university student living in Kensington

5 repeat guests
52 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About Amanda
Hi!

My name is Amanda and I'm a 22-year-old student from Norway. I moved to Australia in 2018 to study at the University of Western Australia, where I'm studying psychology.

I have a big passion for animals and love to take care of and spend time with them. I have a dog back in Norway, and I've had cats and guinea pigs as pets in the past. I do however feel confident saying that I have a lot of knowledge of a wide variety of different animals. Animals are a big interest for me and I spend a lot of time learning about different animals and what care requirements they have while daydreaming about having my own private zoo.

I am a full-time student, but I do have a fairly flexible schedule, with a maximum of 3 hours a day at uni.

I started pet sitting through Mad Paws in 2018, and it has given me the opportunity to take care of a lot of different animals. I can also assure you that if you own an animal I don't have much experience with or knowledge about, I will research it before taking care of it, as I want you to feel comfortable leaving your animal with me, knowing that I will do anything I can to care for your pet in the best way possible.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Amanda's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
52 reviews
Greg D.
Pet Sitting - Nov 25, 2021
Amanda was great! Couldn't fault her in anyway. She communicates well and is very accomodating. She went out of her way to look after us and our two cats. We'd highly recommend her to others.
Lucas H.
House Visiting - Oct 27, 2021
Very grateful for Amanda's care of our cats. Have used multiple times. Hopefully available next time we need.
Elaine L.
Pet Sitting - Oct 11, 2021
It was lovely to have Amanda back again (and my dogs agreed). We will be a regular client.
Isabelle N.
Pet Sitting - Oct 10, 2021
Very conscientious
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available