Lauren C.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your dog is part of our family

19 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 2 days ago
About Lauren
I am a young professional living alone with my 2 year old Westie Franklin (or usually Frank for short, but if you're anything like me, you know they have 12,000 names - Frankie, Frank&Beans, Monkeyboy, etc.). I work full time (Monday - Friday 9am to 5pm) but I'm dedicated to making sure that Frank's home is full of activities and that we go for a walk every morning, and to the park or for a walk every night.

I use day care for my Frank every Thursday because I believe socialisation is important and instead of having a second dog myself I'd prefer him to have playmates that come and visit and keep it exciting.

It is because of this that I offer day care overnight and during the day at our house during the week and on weekends. I also know the importance of a safe place for your furry family member when you otherwise can't have them and it's been monumental for me having somewhere safe and fun for him to attend (Thanks Kerry!).

Our house has two bedrooms, a long hallway for ball throwing and a dog door which opens into a large, secure backyard. We live in quiet Keswick, so are close to the West Torrens Dog Park and also not far from others like South Terrace and North Adelaide.

We enjoy trips to the beach (on lead) and Franklin loves a car ride up to Nanna's house in the Adelaide Hills. Franklin is not just a dog, he's my best friend and my family member and any dog that comes into my house is treated exactly the same.

If you're interested in us for your services, we'd love to meet you.
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Lauren's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
West Highland White Terrier
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat19 repeat stays
19 reviews
Sarah A.
Pet Hosting - Aug 5, 2019
Lauren was an excellent sitter ensuring plenty of cuddles and long walks for our pup! Along with enough photo updates to keep us at ease while away. Thank-you so much Lauren and Frank for looking after Kala for us!
Melissa D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 22, 2019
Thanks Lauren and Frankie. Penny has the best holiday. She will definitely be back - if you will have her. She loves company and yours was brilliant. Thank you
Isabel C.
Pet Hosting - Jul 15, 2019
Lauren and Franklin were the perfect hosts and even managed to wear out my ever energetic Kelpie. Laurens house is very clean and welcoming, as well as having a secure outside area with shelter and a high fence. Would highly recommend!
Mel W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 8, 2019
Wonderful. Great updates over the weekend and Gilbert loved hanging out with his new buddy Franklin.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 27 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Not Available