Emma

Emma B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Administering medication

Experienced pet minder in with veterinary experience

1 repeat guest
18 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Emma
I am a true animal lover of all creatures big and small. I am a mother to two cats and two rabbits.

I have previously worked as a veterinary nurse / receptionist at a busy animal hospital in the eastern suburbs. I was previously employed at a cat boarding facility in the northern suburbs of Melbourne as an animal attendant. I have experience with animal handling, medicating pets and caring for them.

While studying the Certificate IV of Companion Animal Services at Box Hill Tafe I volunteered in the Save a Dog Scheme cattery.

Available for visiting pets while their parents are away in their own home and walking dogs.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emma's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Fitzroy
5 years old
Other Pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Maggie (Moo Moo)
5 years old
Other Pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Bob
11 years old
Domestic Short Hair
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Nigel
4 years old
Domestic Short Hair
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
Dotti
1 year old
Bosnian Coarse-haired Hound, Bull Arab
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
18 reviews
Josi C.
House Visiting - Jan 12, 2020
Emma was great with my 2 cats and took photos and sent them to us daily while we were away. Great communication and will use her again in the future
Damon W.
House Visiting - Oct 14, 2019
Best service I’ve had from Mad Paws.
Aleck M.
Dog Walking - Sep 12, 2019
Emma is great and Charlie looked super happy on his walk. Great communication and reliable
Sheryl T.
House Visiting - Feb 17, 2019
Emma was grest with Busta. Photos morning and night and pictures of his walk. A happy Busta when I got home. Emma took notes and listenedclearly to instructions. I would highly recommend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available