Elaine

Elaine C.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Experienced dog lovers, furparents, foster carers and sitters!

1 repeat guest
6 reviews
Response rate: 85%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Elaine
OPEN FOR 2021!

We took a break as we had adopted a doggo of our own! But now we're well adjusted and back on MadPaws!

We are currently both working from home/going into work couple of times during the week. And are currently only taking short term bookings (a couple of days).

Please note that if you choose for your doggo to come stay we us, we have an almost 2 years old doggo of our own, so your furbaby must be good with other dogs and vaccination records must be up to date.

Happy to discuss and have a meet & greet as well!

(ELAINE)
My love for animals grew from when I got my first dog, Cookie - a Shitzu who is now 11 years old back in my hometown in Malaysia. I moved to Sydney in 2012 to pursue a degree in Neuroscience and Physiology. I have actively volunteered for various animal non-profit organisations including RSPCA, Animal Welfare League, Monika's Doggie Rescue, SSPCA (Malaysia) and have also fostered a 13 year old rescue from Golden Oldies Animal Rescue named Samson. With almost a decade worth of experience with animals (mainly dogs!) - I have pet sitted, dog walked, day cared plenty of dogs from a small chihuahua x fox rescue, corgi x, golden retriever to a big american staffy!

(AARON)
Together with Elaine, I have fostered Samson and pet sitted many many doggie pals alongside Elaine over the years and now we have our pupper, Chewie who spends most of the time with me if/when Elaine is at work.

We live in a one bedroom loft with a secure courtyard (theres a ramp). We both also have valid police checks, working with children checks and are first aid, CPR certified!

Please have a scroll through of our photos - Keen to meet and have a chat with you!

Our best,
Elaine, Aaron and Chewie
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Elaine's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
No outdoor area
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
6 reviews
Louise D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 7, 2019
Elaine was the most wonderful carer for our cavoodle Reggie. She loves animals and took very good care of him. We will def rebook wkth Elaine. Highly recommended. 5 stars well deserved !
Kelly L.
Pet Day Care - Mar 31, 2019
Elaine is fabulous.! I received updates throughout the days she cared for Lilly. She took Lilly on outings and Lilly settled in really quickly with Elaine. Elaine is reliable, sensible, so lovely and I have no hesitation of recommending her to others.
Shannen G.
Pet Day Care - Mar 20, 2019
Elaine was fantastic with Ava and sent lots of photo updates throughout the day. Thanks so much!
Jordann C.
Pet Hosting - Mar 10, 2019
Elaine is just the sweetest and so fabulous. Jazz was completely relaxed, and I was updated regularly so I could also relax! Cant recommend enough!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 65 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 65 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 54 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available