Emily

Emily B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Fenced garden

Reliable and loving sitter with experience

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking
Response rate: 43%
Last seen 9 months ago
About Emily
I am an animal lover with experience caring for dog breeds of all sizes, ranging from chihuahuas to staffies and even to greyhounds! I have always owned rescue dogs in the past and so I have experience with rehabilitating behavioural issues and understanding dog behaviour and body language. I have done classes with a dog trainer and behaviourist, so I have a keen understanding of dogs and their needs. I also adore them and guarantee plenty of love and affection, just as if they were my own! Any dog, from the tiniest to the largest, laziest or most energetic will be given the best of care, tailored to suit their specific needs, as all dogs are different. I have experience caring for shy and nervous dogs as well as friendly and outgoing dogs.

I have a large and completely enclosed backyard (we used to own a jumpy kelpie, so good fencing was a must!), and my house backs right onto a lovely, quiet park, perfect for dogs. My area is a pet-friendly, quiet area and my house is not next to any busy roads. Perfect for nervous dogs who don't like loud noises or traffic noises.

I'm currently studying animal science with the intention to eventually move on to veterinary science, so you know your pet is in the best, most loving and experienced hands you could ask for.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Emily's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Adam K.
Pet Hosting - May 25, 2021
Emily is awesome, always updating me on how Obi was going. Highly recommend!
Carmen C.
Pet Hosting - May 2, 2021
Emily is wonderful!we highly recommend ! She kept us posted everyday with our little ones. We are so grateful we found Emily as she kept our little ones accompanied all the times ,and they absolutely love the huge grass area at Emily’s.I’m sure my two little ones had a blast with Emily. Thank you Emily.
Rebecca a.
Pet Hosting - Apr 9, 2021
Our border collie was perfectly looked after by Emily. Communication was excellent. I would highly recommend Emily and Rigby will definitely stay with her again.
Haylee R.
Pet Hosting - Apr 8, 2021
Emily was great! She kept us updated on how Missy was going and we felt very comfortable going on holiday knowing she was well looked after. Missy loved her too! Thanks Emily :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 11 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 11 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 11 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available