Jess L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fully Vaccinated
Administering medication
Police Check

Kingston Foreshore pawwfect holiday & genuine experienced animal lover 🐾☀️🌿

3 repeat guests
16 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 38 minutes ago
About Jess
I’m Jess! I host in my one bedroom gorgeous sun drenched fully closed in Kingston Foreshore lakeside apartment. I am available all into the 2024 new year and will reply to your booking enquiries on message swiftly.

Happy to also offer daycare daily stop in visits in your home within the vicinity of local south/north areas.
Distance/location can be can be discussed.

*I have no pets or children and work from home*

I work fully remote meaning, I work from home every day so this is an added benefit for their company to ensure your loved fur animals are safe and happy during their stay with me. This also provides the flexibility for daycare visits aswell.

I grew up on a rural property in NSW and have been surrounded by animals of all shapes and sizes my whole life including cattle, sheep, horses and large dogs right down to birds, chickens, small dogs and cats. I have experience looking after both my own farm animals and pets growing up, as well as pet sitting and hosting for others. 

I consider myself quite strong, active and fit person who can confidently walk your dog/cat safely in my local community of Kingston, Canberra.

What brings me to MadPaws is that I recently had to say goodbye to my cat after 10 years together. This has left a big gap in my world. When the time is right I would love another, but until then I would take great joy and care in hosting your pet or checking in on them with daycare services.

I am confident in pets needs including giving medication and have lived life experience in looking after dogs and especially cats. I will listen carefully to all instructions provided by you during their stay and daycare house visits. 

I know that having to leave them is hard but I will make them feel at home in whatever way that works best for them. If you have a more senior pet needing medication, or even just a fussy pet when it comes to food, I am more than happy to meet their needs.

I really think there is nothing better than having a four-legged buddy to take out for walks including dogs and cats around my local community on the Kingston Foreshore. Including pet toy ball games on my sun filled closed in balcony so they won’t be lacking attention and companionship under my care.

I am a non-smoker, non drinker and a neat and tidy person who is very aware of how pets can navigate a space! I always view pet host vaccination booklets, use F10 SC Veterinary Disinfectant on the floors/surfaces and vacuum/wipe down my cat tree post hosting stays.

I work from home everyday and have a gorgeous sun drenched fully closed in lakeside apartment along the Kingston Foreshore. I do have an extra special connection with cats. I have a big solid cat king tree with an amazing water view for them to soak up and to feel safe on. (Please see profile images to get an idea of my space I offer) but I’m of course a dog lover also so they will enjoy soaking up the sunshine and views from my balcony too.

Please note: I do not have an open backyard. My space is fully closed in as per the pictures in my profile. Please do let me know if your pet isn’t familiar with apartment living.

I’m more than happy to send daily photo/video updates on message and to do a meet and greet. I’m fully vaccinated for Covid 19 and the yearly influenza vaccination. I also have a police check.

I have a reliable car and current ACT Drivers licence, for drop in daycare services, if any emergencies are needed ie: trip to the vet or any other supplies that might be required during the stay or visits to your home.

Your special family pet will be the only animal in my apartment during the length of their stay. This will ensure a quiet and happy space with minimal foot traffic and free from anxiety.

Any questions please reach out! Cheers :-)
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jess's Home
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 14 days before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
16 reviews
Jeshua S.
House Visiting - Apr 15, 2024
Jess was fantastic as always. Taking amazing care of our boy 🐈‍⬛ and providing plenty of updates while we were away over a weekend. Many thanks again Jess!
Rohan C.
House Visiting - Apr 2, 2024
Jess visited my cat August over Easter and I can't recommend her enough - she clearly knows animals and loves animals too. She was kind and caring with August, as well as communicative with me at every step of the way. Plus she took better cat pictures than I can, which is a bonus!
Gita M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 2, 2024
Jess was absolutely amazing to our little Bob, definitely will use her service again,Thank you
Jeshua S.
House Visiting - Mar 17, 2024
Another wonderful experience with Jess! Her thoughtful updates while we were away kept our minds at ease knowing our boy Walter 🐈‍⬛ was in great hands. Thanks again Jess! ☺️☺️
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 168 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 99 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 45 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 28 / journey