Paula

Paula P.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Fenced garden
Administering medication
Police Check
Christmas Badge
Rising Star

Animal lover, experienced with most animals.

3 repeat guests
12 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Paula
I would love to be your pets mum while you're away. It will be like home away from home!! 🏑

I have been around animals my whole life. As a young child my parents did rescue work, we had so many dogs of all sizes and also rescued wildlife. From the age of 7 I've had my own pet dogs, all of which I've raised since puppies. 🐢 I've had dogs right up until a couple months ago when we had to put my aged Great Dane down, we havent been able to bring ourselves to get another just yet as it hit my hubby realy hard.

I have experience with the following breeds:
- Staffies
- Pomeranians
- Great Danes
- Dobermans
- German Shepherds
- Dalmatians
- Fox Terriers
- Bull Mastiffs
- Bull Arabs

I grew up on small farms so have spent most of my life taking care of many different animals, horses and dogs are my thing but we had guinea pigs 🐹 rats πŸ€ cats πŸˆβ€β¬› pigs πŸ–sheep πŸ‘ goats 🐐 cows πŸ„ chickens πŸ“ parrots 🦜 of all types (we bred) and peacocks 🦚 I was also involved in wildlife rescue as a teenager as I have my parents love of taking care of animals, rescued Joeys we looked after mostly🦘

I've missed having a dog around so would love to take care of your babies, they would be treated like part of my family and if they are allowed on the couch at yours then they're allowed on the couch at mine. I'd love the snuggles.

We currently have a blue tongue lizard who is 10 months old and still growing 🦎
Our daughter loves all animals, especially dogs but also loves Rats, cats and our blue tongue.

We have a large fully fenced yard with access to shade and i spend a lot of my time in the yard working or relaxing. We live very close to 2 dog friendly parks but we also take our daughter to dog friendly beaches so if your pet is with us when we go to a beach we will take them with us. πŸ–We also love bushwalking so dogs are more than welcome to come with us!! Happy for your pets to sleep inside or outside.

I have a very flexible schedule as I work from home on a casual basis so have plenty of time for your pets throughout the day.

I love walking, so if you want your dog to get some exercise, you just found the right sitter, we have wetlands near us I love to walk at so if they can handle a few kms walking I'll take them there! If not we can just walk more locally for short walks.

I hope you consider us for your pet sitting/walking needs! We will send you daily photos and videos to keep you updated so you can relax during your time away from your fur babies! πŸ“Έ

Please Note: *
*Day Care is UP TO 10HRS. From 8am to 6pm
*Pet Hosting is for a 24HR stay. (If you drop off 8am then pickup is by 8am the following day)
*Earlier drop offs or later pickups can be arranged but may incur an additional fee.
*Late pickups after an overnight Pet Hosting stay, so more than 24HRS can be combined with a day care stay.
* Please state if puppy under 6 months as this will incur an additional $10 fee
*Dog walking can be addedto your pets stay
* For long term stays grooming can be offered. This will be a bath and blowdry, NO CLIPPING.
*If Pet Sitting at your home pet walking can also be included.
*Can pet sit cats at your home but cannot accomodate at my own

NOTE: There will be a surchage the week leading into Christmas right through to New Years
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Paula's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
12 reviews
Rebecca T.
Pet Day Care - Dec 6, 2021
Great day playing with Paula and another dog, thanks…
Dale J.
Pet Hosting - Dec 4, 2021
My Geedy dog American Staffy) was treated like a family member, as is the life style she’s accustomed to at home. Got heaps of updates an photos of her and was able to relax and focus on my away job for a week. Will definantly re book …
Dilshani W.
House Visiting - Dec 3, 2021
Paula looked after our two cats brilliantly. Loved the updates and the photos. Communication was fantastic while we were away and our two fur babies were very well cared for. She took care of one of our more anxious cats too and went the extra mile to make her feel at ease! Highly recommend Paula and will call on her again the next time we go on a family holiday for total peace of mind. …
Rebecca T.
Pet Day Care - Nov 30, 2021
Thanks for entertaining my dog during this rainy weather! …
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 38 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 35 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 22 / groom
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available