Ashlyn B.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Reliable, cheerful and caring dog lover in Newport.

2 repeat guests
13 reviews
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 8 hours ago
About Ashlyn
I am currently working as a Casual Relief Teacher; this means I have every weekend and school holidays off. I live in Newport in a large house with a small backyard however we back directly onto two sports ovals so there’s plenty of room for your fur babies to run around. The house comprises of four of us; Alice, Lewis, Nakita and myself. Nakita studies osteopathy, Alice studies hair and makeup and Lewis works as a chain supply specialist for Woolworths.
We all come from rural family homes where we’ve grown up with family pets and farm animals and have a great love for them.
Due to all of us having very different schedules there will generally always be someone home which makes it perfect for those pets that need a little extra attention.
We all have cars although we prefer to walk to get some exercise into our days. We have several great walking tracks nearby where we can take your furry friend for a walk. The neighbourhood is very pet friendly environment.
I would love to look after your pet and give them a warm, loving place to stay whilst you’re away or busy. As long as I am caring for your friend I will be caring for them as though they were my own!
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Ashlyn's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
13 reviews
Jenny S.
Pet Hosting - Nov 15, 2020
Ashlyn is such a nice person, she was great with Franki! I would recommend her and will ask her to pet sit again:)
Claire Y.
Pet Hosting - Nov 8, 2020
Ashlyn took great care of our toy poodle Monty! She was so quick with communication and gave us regular updates and photos. Thank you so much again! :)
Lea C.
Pet Hosting - Dec 8, 2019
Ashlyn was very lovely and reliable. Our dog Snowy was well looked after and got heaps of attention during her stay. Ashlyn was very accommodating and responsibe. I’ll 100% book with Ashlyn again.
Andrew D.
Pet Hosting - Nov 8, 2019
Our dog loves it with Ashlyn, I do wonder if he wants to come home!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 15 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey