Tayna V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Christmas Badge

Cheap prices, Pet care professional and an extreme animal lover.

2 repeat guests
14 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 87%
Last seen 7 hours ago
About Tayna
Hi! Nice to meet you.
My name is Tayna but you can call me Tay, a 22 yo animal lover...
Since i was little i have always loved animals, big or small, since i didn't have many friends they were my only company most of my time growing up.
So soon after i finished high school i decided that working with animals is what i want to do. I started with a certificate 2 in animal studies at TAFE, which lead me to volunteer at Featherdale zoo for about 5 months. I have also worked as a kennel hand at 'Hanrob Pet Hotel', It was amazing and i really enjoyed my time there. At the moment i am working as full time off leash dog walker for a amazing company called 'Pawfect Pooch' in the inner west area. it is my favourite job and such a joy to spend my days with a bunch of crazy, happy pups.
I have a passion for what i do and to be able to care for such wonderful creatures!
Whenever someone asks me, "Are you a cat person or a dog person?", I simply say "I am an animal person, I love them all".
Well i hope you got to know more about my passion and what i do! It would be a pleasure to take care of your furry friend.

I currently live in western Sydney area, at a nice cozy house with my amazing partner Jon! Jon is also a big animal lover and have 6 years experience in the field, he studied animal behaviour at uni and is on the works to be an amazing dog trainer.
We have a medium sized fenced backyard with space for them to play. We have 2 spare bedrooms to board cats and kittens, also birds, so they have their own space away from the other dogs.
We also live right next to a really nice park, so the walks will be amazing.

I live with my partner Jon, his dog Razzy who is a very smart/playful 5 yo Border Collie.
There is my cat Maisy who grew up around dogs and is not afraid to tell them off when she wants to be left alone and do not want to play right now. (i have had many different dogs in my house and never had a problem with Maisy, it is all about training, i have had many dogs who chases cats, playing and ignoring Maisy the next day. We believe anything is possible with some goof training. However ALL PLAY IS ALWAYS SUPERVISED!)
There is also my Puppy Ivy, who is 5 months now. she is so playful and so well behaved, Ivy is a Rottie x Staffy mix with a very kind/sweet nature.
Please if you have any questions or enquiries don't hesitate to message me.
kind regards,
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tayna's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
2 years old
Domestic Short Hair
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Good with Children
Good with Dogs
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
14 reviews
Michelle T.
House Visiting - Oct 12, 2020
Amazing! Tayna is dedicated and loving. Turns up when she’s supposed to, takes photos and ensured the safety of my pets. We had a very relaxing time away because she was trustworthy and followed through all the way. Will use only Tayna from now on.
Jacinta W.
Pet Hosting - Oct 6, 2020
Barney had a wonderful stay. Tayna went above and beyond again to make his stay perfect. Thank you so much.
Kiri S.
Pet Hosting - Sep 17, 2020
Tayna was so friendly & accomodating, and it was obvious how much she loved animals! It was such a relief to know our cats were in such good hands. We’ll definitely be sending them to stay with her again😊
Dominique J.
Pet Hosting - Aug 12, 2020
Tanya has been amazing. She treated Duffy like her own dog, played with her, let her stay inside and took her to the park. Duffy looked super happy und probably didnt miss us at all. She also dropped duffy off at the airport at 7am- what a life safer!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 30 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey