Simone

Simone M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
Police Check

Enthusiastic and energetic pet sitter and dog walker

2 repeat guests
15 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Simone
I am an enthusiastic and energetic pet sitter and dog walker. I am able to look after your pet while you are either away on holiday, at a long day of work or just needing more assistance with your beloved pet. Each pet is treated with as much love as I would my own and they are given premium care to suit the individual pets needs. I have a balanced approach when dealing with your pets, through play and positive reinforcement. I have much experienced with training dogs and will happily provide a consistent and structured routine to help your pets feel safe and reassured.

In my own home I have two teenage children, a female Italian Mastiff name Shadow, a female French bulldogs named Cookie, two male French bulldogs and a female rescue domestic cat named Boo. If my kids had their way we would also own goats, snakes, frogs and who knows what else.

I offer house visits to your pet in their own home where I change water, feed, play, walks as an add on to the service. As well as bring in mail and take out bins at no extra cost.

I am able to take your pooch on a variety of walks and social outings. I can mixed up the tracks to go walking so they never get bored with the same sights and sounds. I am happy to take your pooch to a dog friendly beach if they love to swim. Dog park for the more social dogs. Solo or group hikes for the more adventurous.
Walks usually range from 30-60 minutes, hikes anywhere up to 2 hours. Duration and intensity will depend on the size, breed, age and energy levels of your dog. We can discuss this at the time of your meet and greet.

I have plenty of experience with dogs - puppies, cats - kittens, birds, rabbits, guinea pigs, fish, chickens and much more.

I am happy to give oral medication to your pet however I have no experience with needles.

I am friendly, reliable and punctual. When I am home in Townsville my focus is on being at home for my own animals and children and therefor you will find me to be fairly flexible within my day. I am happy to drive to you for our meet and greet so that your pet is in a comfortable environment when meeting me.

I hope you consider me for your pet sitting/ dog walking needs. I will send your daily photos and videos to keep you updated so you can relax while you are away from your fur babies.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Simone's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
15 reviews
Jennifer A.
House Visiting - Dec 27, 2021
Saved xmas
Trina D.
House Visiting - Oct 4, 2021
Thanks Simone 😊
Catherine B.
Pet Day Care - Sep 30, 2021
Winston had a great day. Simone was so caring and understanding of his needs. We were very impressed by her dog training and knowledge.
JACQUI M.
Pet Hosting - Sep 26, 2021
Thankyou so muchSimone!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available